Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On arrival

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The views
Cons: Find your booking quicker and not make me look for it on my phone.
Location: Great meals and shops close by
On arrival the front end person could not find our booking made through Expedia.com.au. We waited 20 min before the manager had to find our booking. Not happy as we missed our plans for that evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Leeds England

Good location close to malls and restaurants

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Location & staff
Cons: Room looked jaded could do with refurbishment.
Location: Great location for tourists. Bars & restaurants very close Also 2 minutes from queen street mall
Everything good about the hotel location, staff etc However one negative was that the room needed to be refurbished. Carpet needed a good clean as it appeared quite worn. Bedrooms were spotless & bed linen very clean. Generally though the hotel & room facilities are excellent although our room was a little jaded. Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea from Hervey Bay, QLD, Australia

Great hotel to stay in Brisbane's CBD

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Very central, right in the heart of Brisbane CBD, car park (at extra cost), modern, being high above Brisbane and have the view.
Cons: The car park procedure.
Location: Right in the city center. Shopping & restaurants only a few minutes away. You can leave your car in the car park or arrive with public transport/taxi.
I've stayed at this hotel a few times now and I love it. With a little luck I always get rooms in high floors ( > 20th floor) which gives you a great view. All rooms I have stayed in had a little nook with tables and chairs and glass windows down to the floor like an indoor balcony. I enjoy looking down on Brisbane's busy streets and be surrounded by all the high buildings. The room is like a little apartment with a big fridge, a lounge area with TV and a separate bedroom which also has a TV and a king size bed (great for a couple). The bathroom is fitted with a proper well sized shower unlike some hotels which have the shower over the bathtub. The car park could need some improvement. When you arrive you drive down into the garage and park on a visitor car park. Then you take the elevator up to the reception for check-in. You need to dial a code to get the receptionist and they open the elevator for you. Then you check-in, get your key, go back down to your car and move it to the hotel guest parking zone which is locked with a roller door. You need your key to open it. Location is great if you want to be right in the city. Only a 5 min. walk to Queens St., the main shopping street in Brisbane. Lots of restaurants and an Irish Pub just minutes away. The hotel has a sauna and a gym but I haven't tried neither of them yet. A great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The enclosed balcony is a real winner, with the option to completely open the windows to become a standard open balcony.
Cons: The shower is just average, with very ordinary water flow.
Location: Shops, restaurants and public transport are all within minutes
We arrived very late (3.00 am) and booked in without any issues, including access to the car park. We stayed for 3 nights and found the staff to be helpful, the room maintained well and overall would return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Brisbane, Australia

Great Position

Posted Mar 30, 2014
So handy to Myer Centre and great places to eat around. On the 35th floor. Fantastic view. Lovely unit very spacious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from swansea, wales

Great location. Excellent facilities

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Great location in the centre of the city. Close to pubs shops and attractions. Room was amazing great views, very comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by B CLEMENTS from QUEENSLAND

PARKING

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall good service. VERY DISAPPOINTED THAT HAD TO PAY FOR PARKING AT HOTEL CAR PARK---DID NOT REALISE THIS WHEN BOOKING .BE AWARE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anonymous from Sydney

Great location

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well appointed rooms, great location, however staff were rude, unfriendly and very unhelpful disappointing for the quality of the hotel as Oaks are normally excellent