Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lexicon

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly hotel, easy entrance
Clean and well appointed rooms but a little far from dining venues and on Sundays the church bells ring out from about 7.30 am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great value in CBD Brisbane

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Extremely comfortable with large balcony. Large kitchen and lounge -great bed, good size. And decent TV.
Cons: Considerable noise from bathroom air vent....
Location: Close to CDB, short walk to Botanical gardens and river access, ferries etc. Also, a 20 minute walk to South Bank; musem and theatres.
I had to make a last minute booking and was directed to this hotel. It was excellent. Close to the CBD and a block away from Central Station. I was able to move around the city from this location easily...would recommend without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CJ from Brisbane QLD Aust

All you'd ever want

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Great service and modernistic hotel. Everything was suitable for a comfy stay. Nothing was over the top and suited perfectly to our needs. Would highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted May 19, 2014
Comfortable and convenient nice size rooms and well apointed. Mini bar would have been good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tam from brisbane

Great central location

Posted May 12, 2014
Overall a fantastic stay, it was clean, the beds were comfortable, the shower had great pressure and was hot. We were on the 20th floor facing Ann st, great views, a balcony for smokers, and the noise of the city and rooms was very quiet if you have the doors shut. The reception staff were excellent, happy to help with anything. Great price, location, and service. Stayed 3 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to CBD ,

Posted May 5, 2014
Welcomed with a smile , very friendly staff , would stay again :-)
3 out of 5
by mazza from brisbane australia

Too far away for breakfast etc

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Ashley on reception is a real asset to the company.
Cons: Quiet air con and fridge. Block out curtains and double glazed windows. More comfortable lounge.
Location: Location okay if you like to be away from centre.
Could not sleep first night due to excessive noise of the air con continually blowing!,!! Complained, and was upgraded to higher floor and bigger room. Same problem. Had a really really bad sleep. No block out curtains at all! No double glazed windows so could hear all sounds from traffic, people out late, sirens!, Still dreadful noise from air con and also fridge. Was glad to go home for good sleep. Wouldn't go again. Really disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from South Coast

Great location. Walk to CBD & train station.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Room was spacious, neat & clean. Overall presentation was great. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda and Earle from Western Australia

Excellent accommodation

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Central position; the cleanliness; the quietness; the staff and the facilities; were spot on!! We'll be back.!!!!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great position
We could not find fault with anything; We both enjoyed the experience; comfortable, clean, spacious; Over the years we have stayed in many hotels, some very expensive, but this this place is the best value for money............
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to relax

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Pricing was good
Cons: Bathroom tiles could do with a make over.
Location: Relaxing after doing Spartan race and going out to dinner nearby.
Value for money and handy location to queen st mall and restaurants.