Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Excellent location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: Location
Do not recommend as the hotel chain debits .....money $150.00 from bank account as well as impression of card as security! This money is not returned to account on leaving but takes days......what a lot of additional money the hotel makes on its customers!!! Not good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New South Wales

Fantastic location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The parking can be very confusing.We "lost" our car when it was time to leave, and it appeared another guest did too. Would be great if they explained
Location: Great restaurants and shopping
Great location, central to everything, fantastic view of the river. Lee at reception couldn't be more accommodating to my brothers and sister and myself. Great staff make all the difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the view from the room

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I enjoyed the quietness of the room even though you were in the heart of the city You were handy to Southbank and all of the conveniencea of public transport and shops The car parking was fantastic however it would have been good to have a swipe tag or something so you didn't have to ring. Office to let you jn to the carpark as a couple of times my mobile was flat from. Being out all day. But that's a.minor point Loved my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Conveniently close to Eagle Street Pier

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Overnight stay to meet people in the vicinity. This ticks all the boxes! Great location, competitive pricing compared to the hotels around and everything one needs for a overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Good digs

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: No
Location: Located in the CBD. Everything is conveniently located.
Enjoyed the staty and the view and location is exellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great self-catering hotel in perfect location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Wonderful views, perfect location, friendly staff, spacious, modern, comfortable. Our apartment had two bedrooms and two bathrooms, great for families
Cons: Pool could be heated in winter. Master bedroom was odd shape and a little cramped. Better signage. Remote used to unlock floors in lift temperamental.
Location: Close to Eagle Pier and boat launch, next door to convenience store and 10 min walk to supermarket. 15 min walk to Queens St and bridge to South bank.
Highly recommend this hotel. Will definitely choose to stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
After a morning working in my room I went out (1.30pm) and removed the do not disturb sign from my door and told the reception that I would like my room cleaned while I was out for the afternoon and night. When returned the room was not cleaned. Reception said that they had asked the cleaners to clean the room and they told reception that the "Do not disturb Sign was on" this was a lie, either they did not ask or the cleaners did not go back. Either way this was unacceptable, someone was lying!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely located hotel with large rooms

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Cons: Change make the queen be a real queen bed and not two single beds pushed together. Clean the shower and get rid of the mildew.
Location: Well located close to riverfront restaurants and Queen's street mall
The hotel is well located, close to Queen's street mall and the riverfront restaurants. I only stayed one night and overall it was fine. However, the "queen" size bed is actually two singles pushed together and because of this the middle of the bed is raised up where the two singles join, making for an uncomfortable sleep. The shower could use a good cleaning to get rid of the mildew. The room is a small apartment, has a kitchenette, and a washer and dryer. The staff were pleasant but for the cost and if you only need a standard hotel room and not an apartment there are likely better options nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from

Great location.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Thought the hotel was very good no complaints. Very clean great view only comment I would make is that we felt the staff on front desk could just be a bit happier!! Also the Gymn and the swimming pool are very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but no parking

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Was a nice hotel in a great location of brisbane. Staff were friendly and beds were comfortable. The only disappointment was they had no parking which was stipulated we were to reserve a park before arrival and we were later told by friends they had to pay for their parking at the hotel anyway - unnecessary expense.