Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Canberra ACT

Great hotel and fantastic location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The staff. The reception staff were great and check in and check out was a breeze. All other hotel staff walking around the hotel would say hello.
Cons: We thought the price of the breakfast was a little over the top. We went to Queen Street mall and had a comparable breakfast for half the price.
We arrived early and a room was available for us. So that was a good start. I had read some reviews about this hotel and most of them were negative. We had booked a flight/hotel package and were very happy with the price. When we arrived we were very pleased with the look of the hotel. Our room was spacious and clean. Some of the negative comments made were that the windows were dirty. Not in our room. We did not have the greatest view. We looked down on the air conditioning units and across to a brick wall. However, we were not concerned as it is hard in any hotel in the cbd to get a view as it is the city and there are buildings next to each other so what else could you expect?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emilie from gladstone qld

Amazing place to stay in the city.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
It's close to the city, close to the train & buses and is very modern with friendly staff!
2 out of 5
by Monica from New Zealand

Excellent location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: I selected this hotel mainly for the name, and service and quality I have experienced in the past, along with the location to transport and shopping,
Cons: Attention to detail is necessary for a hotel of this standard.
Location: We were only there for two days, mainly to give our grandson an experience of staying in a hotel and for the transport and access to the shops.
We selected this hotel from our experience with the Pullman Montparnasse at Paris, and we were disappointed with the outcome of our stay there. On arrival we found a dirty sock on the floor as well as paperwork from the previous quest dated 15 March, so clearly the room had not been checked since then. We booked a wakeup call for 5 am but we did not receive the call. Fortunately, I was awake otherwise the consequences would have been disasterous. I called reception and they said it was booked for 6..30 as check in time for our flight was 7.15 we would have been in serious trouble. My husband booked the call the night before and I also checked that it was in place, obviously this was not the case. On receiving our Visa account we had been charged approxi. $27.00 for the minibar. The minibar lady called at our room and we told her that we had not purchased anything from the bar. I have had to ring the hotel twice, first about the wake-upcall and then the charges for goods we did not buy. I have used Expedia on many occasions for accommodation in New York, LA and around the world and this is thefirst time I have experienced any problems. I was particularly disappointed with the problems, as choosing a hotel of this calibre should ensure that the service is 100% perfect, this was the main reason I selected this hotel, definately not good enough.
2 out of 5
by Sandra from Sunshine Coast

Disappointing..

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: The location suited us.
Cons: The hotel needs a good clean. It has been tarted up on the cheap. And Pullmans is the nicer of the two buildings.
Location: Across the road, trains, buses, bikes. King George Square, Resturants. Queen Street Mall. Good Location.
Looks fine as you pull into the foyer, check in went smoothly. We were however put in a room, across from the lifts, where you could hear every sound from the pinging of the lift to people loudly arriving and leaving. There is a musky smell when you exited the lifts, floors badly stained. There also was the road noise to contend with inside the room. At about 11pm I called the reception to advise that we couldn't stay here any longer. Within about 5mins we were advised of another room available on a higher floor and away from the lifts. This level smelt and looked in better condition, and noise level was better. We went to look at the pool/ gym/sauna facilities. Pool was dirty, infact the whole area is badly in need of a good pressure clean and update. Also became a bit lost getting back to our room. There seems to be two sections to the hotel. The other side to where we staying and where the pool was awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Hoff from Melbourne Vic

Excellent mid city hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Reception desk staff; concierge staff and restaurant staff were all very friendly. The room was spacious and clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were in walking distance of most of the city sights - the botanical gardens; Queen Street Mall; Eagle Street Pier restaurants and many others. It w
We only had 2 nights at The Pullman. We would have liked to stay longer. The staff were friendly and very helpful and the room was great. We were in walking distance of most of the city sights - the botanical gardens; Queen Street Mall; Eagle Street Pier restaurants and many others. It was a fantastic place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in centre

Posted Jan 15, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kylie from Sydney

Close to shopping

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Foyer and staff
Cons: Needs a spa on top area near pool. Also to reopen the drinks/BBQ area up there - it was not attended by staff.
Location: Good shopping, cafes friendly, ferries close by.
Had a pleasant stay, close to Southbank and Eagle St.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jimmy

good location

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
room is clean and tidy and it is comfortable . strongly recommended .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by chicka2000 from Maroochydore

Big Room, Great Service, Value for Money

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the Room, the service was great! Will look at going back there on our next visit. Would have been nice if the Pullman had their own pool and spa instead of going on the other side of the Mecure. The location was close to everything. Great price on Hotels.com.