Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great location to mall and transport.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We stayed for two nights. Great location to the mall walking distance and bus satin. Train a couple of min walk up the street. . Staff very helpful arranged everything we asked for quickly including early checkin, car hire, and even toothbrushes. We had breakfast included which was good. Building is looking tired but had everything we needed. Would stay here again. Very popular for footy nights. One tip fill out express check out as the lines te next day were long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Gold Coast

Breakfast.... what a let down.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The quality of the resturant
Location: Everything is so close. Walking distance.
Breakfast Buffet $35.00 per head. Luke warm and over-cooked food. Machine made coffee that you could not drink and a cheese plater with one type of cheese and about 4 nuts. Can't even recall seeing a fruit platter. Other patrons near our table were also disgruntled with the food on offer and considered the buffet to be well and truly over-priced. The icing on the cake was having our table cleared and re-set for future diners as we were up attempting to make a drinkable cup of coffee. This was after we had only consumed a small amount of food. What a rip-off!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Triush from Sydney

Ideal location for Brisbane city.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The concierge Leisa was so helpful and couldn't do enough for us. She really enhanced our stay.
Cons: Small point but the cleaning rag was left on the fridge (oversight) and the carpet needed more vacuuming.
Location: Great location, close to shopping, transport, walking distance to SouthBank.
Very nice 2 night stay, staff pleasant, facilities good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking is not easy.
No issues- nice and close to the city. Not sure if a 5 star hotel but our stay was easy and hotel had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Canberra ACT

Great hotel and fantastic location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The staff. The reception staff were great and check in and check out was a breeze. All other hotel staff walking around the hotel would say hello.
Cons: We thought the price of the breakfast was a little over the top. We went to Queen Street mall and had a comparable breakfast for half the price.
We arrived early and a room was available for us. So that was a good start. I had read some reviews about this hotel and most of them were negative. We had booked a flight/hotel package and were very happy with the price. When we arrived we were very pleased with the look of the hotel. Our room was spacious and clean. Some of the negative comments made were that the windows were dirty. Not in our room. We did not have the greatest view. We looked down on the air conditioning units and across to a brick wall. However, we were not concerned as it is hard in any hotel in the cbd to get a view as it is the city and there are buildings next to each other so what else could you expect?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emilie from gladstone qld

Amazing place to stay in the city.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
It's close to the city, close to the train & buses and is very modern with friendly staff!
2 out of 5
by Monica from New Zealand

Excellent location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: I selected this hotel mainly for the name, and service and quality I have experienced in the past, along with the location to transport and shopping,
Cons: Attention to detail is necessary for a hotel of this standard.
Location: We were only there for two days, mainly to give our grandson an experience of staying in a hotel and for the transport and access to the shops.
We selected this hotel from our experience with the Pullman Montparnasse at Paris, and we were disappointed with the outcome of our stay there. On arrival we found a dirty sock on the floor as well as paperwork from the previous quest dated 15 March, so clearly the room had not been checked since then. We booked a wakeup call for 5 am but we did not receive the call. Fortunately, I was awake otherwise the consequences would have been disasterous. I called reception and they said it was booked for 6..30 as check in time for our flight was 7.15 we would have been in serious trouble. My husband booked the call the night before and I also checked that it was in place, obviously this was not the case. On receiving our Visa account we had been charged approxi. $27.00 for the minibar. The minibar lady called at our room and we told her that we had not purchased anything from the bar. I have had to ring the hotel twice, first about the wake-upcall and then the charges for goods we did not buy. I have used Expedia on many occasions for accommodation in New York, LA and around the world and this is thefirst time I have experienced any problems. I was particularly disappointed with the problems, as choosing a hotel of this calibre should ensure that the service is 100% perfect, this was the main reason I selected this hotel, definately not good enough.