Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Very little
Cons: See above
Location: As advised on arrival that restaurant not open on Friday - handy to a number of good restaurants
Unattractive, mean little rooms. Surly staff member at the desk on arrival. I could hear every movement in the adjacent room - the sound of their television kept me awake until well after midnight and then woke me again at 5.00am. Would have appreciated being advised that the free airport shuttle service advertised by this property is only available to the airport and not from the airport to the hotel. I booked this hotel on a supposed 40% discounted rate, which was still as much as several other hotels were offering, but booked this one due to the advertised free airport shuttle service. Would never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrea from melbourne

An enjoyable break on our homeward journey

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room
Cons: The pool cleaning equipment could be removed prior to guest use in the afternoon.
Location: Lots of good eating places near by. City CAT within easy walking distance and trains about 20 minute walk.
Booked a secret hotel near the airport. Loved the hotel atmosphere. It was light and airy. Enjoyed a good nights sleep in a very comfortable bed and a quiet room. The next day the staff at the front desk were very helpful as we planned our sight seeing for the day. The free shuttle to the airport was greatly appreciated after the trials of getting a taxi from the airport on our inward journey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: It was child friendly
Cons: Just the cleaning in the bathroom
Location: Didn't really have any information in the apartment
The only thing we really have to complain about is the cleanliness of the tiles in the shower. They could use a really good scrub in the grouting area. I put my finger nail into one and it was rather dirty. Everything else was fab and we would surely book again in the future. perhaps another thing would be to have some information of what is in the area ie supermarkets things like that. Have already recommended to friends who plan on travelling soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight for the airport

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Near the airport, comfortable
Cons: earlier breakfast, more TV channels
Location: Right across from the Cruise Terminal and environs
Very pleasant and comfortable accommodation - would stay there again. Breakfast is only available from 7AM - too late for our departure to the airport. The TV has only Australian Free to Air channels - OK, but we really expected more channels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

Mixed review

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pros: Although it appears to be an older hotel, the room was clean, quiet, perfect for an overnight stay. Cons: The elevator is a bear to manage with steps (no ramp) and so hard to drag luggage down to elevator. The hotel really isn't that close to the airport--I shared a cab and it was $25. Others have paid $35. Give yourself plenty of time to make it back to the airport because the driver of the free van picks up folks from 4-5 other hotels. The restaurant looked stark and lonely, with bad lighting--everyone was eating alone and so I chose room service which was quick and food was good. I learned that I was within walking distance to The Pier, but since it was dark, I chose not to trek through an unknown neighborhood. I probably should have stayed at the Novotel which is much closer to the airport and reachable by train, but I think it was booked up when I needed to make a reservation. But, if you're looking for a quiet, clean, comfortable room for an overnight stay, and that's all, this hotel will work for you. P.S. Be sure to tell the cab driver which "Quality" hotel it is--there's another one down the street that's really bad!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andrew from New York

Airport Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not the greatest hotel in the world but they did offer a free shuttle ride to the airport in the morning. The light above the mirror in the bathroom was not working. The restaurant is also not open on the weekends but you can walk down the street to eat at other hotels or restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no room service

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: clean and modern
Cons: the sliding door did not lock
Location: excellent location
The check in service was quick and easy. There is no room service facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MIke from New Zealand

Quality Hotel. 528 Kingsford Smith Dr, Brisbane

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: It was comfortable and cosy
Cons: The shutters on the window
Location: Convenient location to the city and airport. It was right in the middle
I had a good experiance and it was good value for money. For a short stay the room was fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from BC Canada

A good experience

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: good impression on opening door, stocked and open mini-bar etc
Location: although miles from airport, in with all the other 'airport hotels'
We had arrived later in the evening, friends kindly packed up a picnic to share. The room was plenty big enough for 5 people to enjoy a picnic at the table. Room was comfortable, clean, well appointed. Service on check-in was great, desk closed on check-out early in am, used drop slot with no concerns. Booked the first shuttle out in the am (0420hrs) for an 0630 flight. A good experience all around.
3 out of 5
by Al from New Zealand

Disappointed with this as a '4-star hotel'

Posted Jul 1, 2013
The hotel is well situated, convenient to both Brisbane city and the airport. A complimentary airport shuttle is available, although running only hourly at 20 minutes after the hour mark meant an earlier than necessary arrival at the airport. The shuttle was in poor condition and both it and the unkempt, non-communicative, driver stunk of cigarette smoke. The hotel reception is a surprising 'hole-in-the-wall' area and the individual on duty when we arrived was not unsociable but not particularly welcoming. We were surprised to find that the restaurant wasn't open for our Saturday night stay (but apparently was open for breakfast), although a short walk away is a good cafe/restaurant area. There were contradictory notices about whether Wi-Fi was in fact complimentary to guests and I hesitated to approach the reception area about this. The room was clean and a good size but quite elementary in fit-out. I booked this as an 'unpublished' hotel, supposedly 4-star, however the feel was definitely more motor inn than hotel. It's the first time I have been disappointed with the value of this type of booking.