Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Centrally located

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Central location.
Cons: I think the front desk seemed a bit disorganised in handling my bill at check out. Andrew was very competent and helpful so I give him full marks.
Location: Centrally located near train station, near all shops and eateries, easy to catch a public bus or walk to river to catch a CAT.
I enjoyed the central location , ease of walking to shops and restaurants and public transportation. Room was sadly lacking a window in the bedroom of the apartment, but it was quiet and there was a good, large window in the day room. Good air conditioning. Kitchenette had a good stock of supplies as did the refrigerator if you are a guest arriving in the after hours of food being served. A few points to address in overall cleanliness, such as a dirty shower curtain. I had this corrected immediately so I must say that any cleaning issues were rectified immediately and I praise the lady who cleaned my room as she was very efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Perth Australia

Convenient to CBD and oposite Central Station.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Good room. Very clean.
Cons: Reception of guest.
Location: CBD convenience and right on Central station for ease to and from airport.
Poor reception. No one to help with luggage from kerb side to reception and to room. No escort to room for familiarisation. Restaurant and bar closed at 9pm. No room service. Only sustance available was choice of two frozen packs to be micro waved in room. Poor attitude about it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toowoomba

Great hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Love the central location & the friendly staff and comfortable rooms
Cons: N/A
Location: Location is great. Close to the railway station and Queen Street Mall.
Our overall experience was fantastic. We were upgraded to a 1 bedroom, very spacious and comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

One week stay at Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Well located right pop the Central Station. Lots of places to shop and food aplenty. Good clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Qld

Oposite Central train station

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Close to Airtrain so easy access to airport. Walking distance to Brisbane Central. 24hr room service. Coffee shop and Rest. downstaiirs
Cons: A ramp to get suitcases up the stairs easier.
I found the staff very attentive and helpful. i was given an upgrade to apartment room which included more facilities than their single rooms. Certainly made my stay more enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brisbane

Good location, disappointing service

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Service and facilities
Location: Queen street mall
Good location but staff were not overly attentive. Hotel had no facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth WA

Nice hotel, close to all transport

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Nice ambience and great location.
Cons: Breakfast price should be more reasonable for guests.
Location: Right opposite central station so you can be in your room 30 minutes from the airport. Main shopping and restaurant area is 2 blocks away.
Arrived late but staff got us checked in quickly, room was a studio but surprisingly spacious with all amenities required for a short stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Very unprofessional staff with bad service

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Not at all
Cons: Hotel need to improve all the staff customer service
Location: Central city
This place I booked for my business trip. First impression of staff very unfriendly also unprofessional. No hospitality professionalism at all. Broken cup in the bad and room cleaning was bed. central location but next time I will going to other hotel. Hotel need to improve all the staff customer service otherwise will make very bad feedback again. very disappointed for stay in Rendezvous Hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Karina, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I am very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations and was disappointed to learn that you felt our service was unprofessional. We have reviewed your feedback at a recent meeting, and hope to improve our service levels as a result. Once again, thank you for letting us know about your stay and I hope we would have another opportunity to welcome you back to Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square in the future. Kind regards, Karina Millar General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Golden Oldiesfrom Wollongong , NSW

Good Location

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a most enjoyable stay for the 3 nights, and the service was great even if we did not use a lot of the amenities provided. The detachable shower head was too high for this short person, but husband found it OK. , but shower door did not seal very well - minor faults indeed. Very very noisy guests on Friday 15th August kept us awake for long time & in these times one is often frightened to complain at the time. The restaurant & bar (Berkeleys on Ann) were very nice with great service & meals. We would return if we need to stay in Brisbane CBD. A good choice for us thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Very close to all facilities

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Proximity to services and transport - central railway station in particular.
Fast check in and check out with friendly staff. The room was very well maintained and clean.