Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Graham B from Qld

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room clean, bed comfortable, everything a bit minimal. Staff helpful. Close to Fortitude Valley eatery, trains etc. Organise your car parking before you arrive - several parking stations close by. Only down side is lack of parking at hotel or St Pauls Terrace
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alison from Gold Coast

Basic accomodation

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a little expensive for what it offered. Accomodation was very basic and there was a brick wall within touching distance outside the window. Obviously there was no view and room was dark even in the daytime. The room was clean. Shower was a good experience, staff very polite and helpful. Location was great for RNA showground. Some interesting places to eat and drink in close proximity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It is everything it claims to be.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Well priced, Clean & quick access to transport.
Its a budget overnighter or could be considered up market backpackers. Very small but very clean room. Comfortable bed. TV, fridge and your own bathroom. For the traveller or business person like me coming into Brisbane late and need to go somewhere first thing in the morning its perfect as an overnighter. Quick walk to Chinatown for a feed and short walk to Fortitude Valley station if like me your needing to head on to the Gold Coast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MaxoMan from Perth

Surprised actually.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, clean, clean!
Cons: A catch or lock on the window. It closed but would not lock, Didn't worry me,I'm 6'2 and 96 Kgs so can look after myself.
Location: Near China Town for restaurants and the best ice creamery in Australia, cant remember their name though.
Part of an airline package and the cost to me for this hotel room was zero, as compared to competing return airfares to Brisbane. Needed just 1 nights accommodation. Located in a somewhat seedy part of town, nevertheless this place was spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, the water was hot the toilet flushed, the room was modern enough vis fittings. For the one night i needed it was excellent. If planning an extended stay then note; the rooms are tiny.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Just an overnight trip for me and I wanted somewhere basic, clean, minimal for a fair price. Hotel delivered all that. Late check out was $10 extra per hour which I though was a bit much, but that was the only negative.
1 out of 5
by Ant from Brisbane

The most horrible place I ever visited in Australia by far

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Free wifi allowed me to find an alternative hotel quickly.
Cons: The inch of water in the shower. The fact the AC didn't work. The room resembled a broom closet.
Location: Seedy.
This hotel was so bad that we packed our bags and left within 30 minutes. Booked a much better place through Expedia. Alas, no refund. Most disappointing booking experience ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by arpeggi7

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rich from Salt Lake City, USA

Clean and Convenient

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here twice within the same week. Very small room (but exceptionally clean). Friendly staff, good internet. Paper thin walls - but I was lucky that all the guests were quiet both times I was there, and I slept well. Odd check in/out after hours - but it works. For the price, you get what you pay for (compared to other more expensive hotels in the area). Location is a convenient and easy walk to/from train station. Would definitely recommend this hotel if in transit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bk from Tas

Gets the job done

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Value, clean as expected.