Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

Foi bastante agradável, sem nenhuma surpresa

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Acho que o quarto poderia ser maior e deveria ter peloenos Agua microfibra. No resto está bom, gostei dalocalizacao tem trem pertinho e muitoslocaos para comer e beber.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton

Surprisingly good hotel!

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pleasantly surprised by this small, but clean, presentable hotel, with helpful staff, comfortable rooms, if a little small for some, that's quiet despite the busy location. Would definitely recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tiffanyfrom Gold Coast

Pretty swell

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel & room were clean & tidy. Service was friendly and the beds were A+++ super comfy. We were only interested in a place to rest our heads for the night, and for the money we paid this was perfect. Overall stay was pretty swell!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A comfortable stay~

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly reception, clean room, free wifi, good location near Fortitude Valley Stn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Norway

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lite trangt rom, ikke som forventet utifra reklamen. Knapt plass til kofferten
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Graham Bfrom Qld

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room clean, bed comfortable, everything a bit minimal. Staff helpful. Close to Fortitude Valley eatery, trains etc. Organise your car parking before you arrive - several parking stations close by. Only down side is lack of parking at hotel or St Pauls Terrace
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alisonfrom Gold Coast

Basic accomodation

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a little expensive for what it offered. Accomodation was very basic and there was a brick wall within touching distance outside the window. Obviously there was no view and room was dark even in the daytime. The room was clean. Shower was a good experience, staff very polite and helpful. Location was great for RNA showground. Some interesting places to eat and drink in close proximity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It is everything it claims to be.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Well priced, Clean & quick access to transport.
Its a budget overnighter or could be considered up market backpackers. Very small but very clean room. Comfortable bed. TV, fridge and your own bathroom. For the traveller or business person like me coming into Brisbane late and need to go somewhere first thing in the morning its perfect as an overnighter. Quick walk to Chinatown for a feed and short walk to Fortitude Valley station if like me your needing to head on to the Gold Coast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MaxoManfrom Perth

Surprised actually.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, clean, clean!
Cons: A catch or lock on the window. It closed but would not lock, Didn't worry me,I'm 6'2 and 96 Kgs so can look after myself.
Location: Near China Town for restaurants and the best ice creamery in Australia, cant remember their name though.
Part of an airline package and the cost to me for this hotel room was zero, as compared to competing return airfares to Brisbane. Needed just 1 nights accommodation. Located in a somewhat seedy part of town, nevertheless this place was spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, the water was hot the toilet flushed, the room was modern enough vis fittings. For the one night i needed it was excellent. If planning an extended stay then note; the rooms are tiny.