Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canberra

It's the people that matter

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Responsive to a small but annoying maintenance issue; excellent front counter staff.
Location: Near to the dining of Eagle St pier nd to the shopping zone.
Earler reviews have made comments about the 'tiredness' of this hotel. Sure it is not at the same level of facility that characterise most moden five-star hotels, but the staff are superb! Helpful, relaxed, responsive and efficient, it shows excellent hiring and training policies. We spent three days in a most central location at a good hotel which genuinely looks after their customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Northcoast NSW

Nice Hotel - Close to the city and attractions.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Easy check in, friendly staff.
Cons: I'm not sure if it was because I booked through Expedia, but my room was on the lowest floor (level 10). This was not a problem for one night.
I spent one night at the Sofitel on a quick trip to Brisbane to watch the Wallabies v France international. Overall a good quality hotel, as you would expect for a Sofitel. I didnt spend much time at the hotel, however I was pleased with the cleanliness, the room furnishings and the vibe of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kev

Solid CBD hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
Pretty sorted in terms of location and style. Outdoor pool area and jacuzzi a little dated and neglected. Annoying corporate policy of dropping on some pseudo-French: "bonjour mate"! Ridiculous internet charges - really? in this day and age? With a little effort it could be top class...anyway, pleasant enough effort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ND from Hamilton, NZ

Great City Escape

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Cons: As with pretty much every hotel, including WiFi in the room rate and cheaper parking options.
Very well presented and organised hotel, with friendlyt and helpful front desk staff. No problem with check-in or check-out. All of the relevant information was presented at check-in. We stayed in a Club Room, and I recommend taking that option for the additional benefits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from sydney

Great quality and value

Posted Jan 13, 2014
They allowed me early check in which was appreciated on such a hot day. The rooms are lovely and cool. Excellent service and good location. It's not cheap but the quality is what you would hope for and expect for the price. Would return again. An added bonus is that it's directly above central station. Super easy access to trains for the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Close to CBD but more pricey than its worth

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Stayed 5 nights. Hotel directly above central station, and easy walking distance to CBD. 20 minute walk to Brisbane river. Service was average. For 5 star hotel, honestly it wasn't really worth it. Buffet breakfast was nice but pretty standard. $150 for 3 of us was a bit over priced for what we got. (Weekends cost more than this). Disappointed we had to ask for an extra set of towels EVERY day, as housekeeping staff only ever have us 2, and 3 of us were in the room! Lastly, don't bring a car. Carpark cost $50/ day and no free street parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wombat from Sydney

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Cons: There should be complimentary wi-fi all the time without restrictions. The complimentary wi-fi that was available was limited and very restrictive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcella from Melbourne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013