Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Very central, like the train station underneath

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Staff were friendly, room was spacious and comfortable, we used the swimming pool which was clean and a good sun trap in the morning. We stayed over Christmas and didn't eat in the reatuarant. Overall, it was good for our trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Great hotel with staff that go above and beyond.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: I have been upgraded both years I have stayed at this hotel, and nothing is too difficult.
This was my second stay at Sofitel and Brisbane. I love the soft beds, class decor and french influence. The breakfast is fantastic, so make sure to book a room that includes breakfast otherwise it is near $50 a head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
The staff are very professional and helpful. The minute you arrive they are warm and welcoming. The rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Coventry

Very nice business hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location was great and the staff were excellent.
Cons: Only thing would be the wireless internet allowance. $20 for 1Gb was ok for most days but some days where I had a couple of web meetings I hit this
Location: Location was very good, on top of the train station so could go anywhere in Brisbane and down to old Coast easily. Close to shops and restaurants
I stayed here whilst out on a 2 week work trip and was impressed with the hotel. Everyone was very helpful, the rooms were very comfortable and well kept. The location was perfect in that it was directly above the Central train station which made it easy to get to where I needed to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Best way to relax for a few days

Posted Oct 24, 2014
The bed was a dream!! The breakfast is also worth every dollar it costs! We went on a weekend away to relax and have a look around. The choice of staying at the hotel made the stay so much better! Staff is so friendly, beautiful room and it's spacious comfortable. The tv was a bit outdated and movies was crazy expencive to watch. The shower didn't work properly But that was small problems compared to everything else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Staff, rooms, location, pool.
Cons: price
I think this is the best hotel in Brisbane... So central and the staff are great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom QLD

Upgraded to Club Sofitel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Was a beautiful stay after a previous incident with a young very rude male on our checkout. We will return. Club Sofitel was beautiful as was the whole experience,so thank you!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Dated, overpriced, out of the way princess

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Title says it all. Out of the way hotel, in a sleazy area, over a railway which makes for uncomfortable expeditions as a single girl. Showing its age. Not much bang for your food buck here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tats

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by dougiefrom Melbourne

High on the Hill with Great Views

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Centrally located above Train Station that brings you directly from the Airport. Easy check in with professional staff most welcoming.Our room was in the executive floors and exceptional in size and comfort, all facilities in working order and easy to navigate. Service in executive areas and other parts of the hotel was great with questions answered and help given spontaneously; would stay again!dougie