Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Business Trip 9 days

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Good location for my business activities. Very fair prices. Helpful check-in after normal hours. Clean. Comfortable. Generally pleasant feel.
Cons: Bed was a bit old and springy, but still serviceable. Shower screen needed fixing.
Location: Shops in easy walking distance. 5-10 min walk to core business and shopping areas.
Stayed when cyclone Marcia went through so it was very humid. Apartment was clean and comfortable and cooled down quickly each night. Good work area and WiFi generally fast and reliable - only one or two peak dropouts. Generous allowance, although annoying to have to re-login each day after midday. Everything worked well except the iron which died (no doubt would have been quickly replaced, but didn't get to notify managers as it was last day).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Inkyu from Brisbane

Spring hill gardens apartment review.

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
브리즈번 시티에 위치해서 주변 마트나 중심가로의 접근성은 매우 좋았습니다. 하지만 전반적인 서비스, 예를 들면 룸서비스, 와이파이 등은 브리즈번에 있는 다른 호텔에 비해서 많이 떨어졌습니다. 무료 주차와 아쉬운데로 쓰는 와이파이, 그리고 도시와 가까운점을 제외하고는 별다른 장점이 없는 숙박이였습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chunhao from Taiwan

Convenient and comfortable home in Brisbane

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here for about a week. It is very close to bus station and train station, and CBD as well. Bed room was with good ventilation and comfortable bed. We went grocery shopping to the nearby Woolworth supermarket, and enjoyed dinner at our apartment.
5 out of 5
by Nimal Skandhakumar from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Clost to the city
Cons: No lifts if you are not on the ground floor
Location: Clost to the city
Facilities: Good, Modern, Nice ; Value: Great deal; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Bad management wrecked my stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was not prepared for my stay because essential things were still being done in my apartment when I checked in. I did not have a central light in the bedroom for the length of my 7-day stay, and I had to request for the wooden shutters in the bedroom to be cleaned. The shutters were dusty and could not be manipulated. The management was disorganised because, amongst others, an electrician was brought into my room when I was sleeping. There was no courtesy of informing me before hand, and the management was trying to defend this. The internet service was appalling. In all, my stay could have been made to be more enjoyable by the management, and I was disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Darrin Stafford from Australia - QLD - Townsville

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: None
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Affordable; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spick and span; close to city centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dingo51 from Melbourne

10 min walk to Brisbane CBD

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
Great location to take a short walk to the Riverside restaurant precinct or a little further walk to the Queen St Mall. Avoids the problem of Brisbane busy traffic and lack of cheap parking. Spring Hill Apartments were comfortable and well appointed. Bathroom was small but adequate for a couple. All kitchen, laundry and air-conditioning facilities provided. Free on-site parking and good wireless internet are valuable bonuses. Managers Sue and Wayne were very helpful and provided excellent communication when confirming our booking. Secure quiet apartment with veranda outlook to well kept internal garden. As clearly stated in accommodation details there are stairs everywhere throughout the premises so may not suit everyone. Would definitely stay again in these great value for money apartments.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Well situated to downtown Brisbane

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Proximity to town Availability of Dishwasher,Washing Machine & Dryer Small complimentary map extremely useful
Cons: Bathroom improvement A more comfortable bed
Location: Close to ChinaTown and main shopping areas Railway stations close by Open public areas ,museums & the Casino
Not suitable for elderly folk Too many steps and NO LIFT Bathroom : Shower over bath instead of walk-in access No hooks to hang clothes Low step could cause accident HOT water not working one morning BUT no notification from office nor any apology before or after
5 out of 5
by Barry Coulam from New Zealand - Hawkes Bay

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Cons: Steps to third floor
Location: Just right
Facilities: Above average; Value: Great deal; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Spotless; lovely garden setting
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ub from 한국

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
전반적으로 훌륭함. 복층구조 아파트라 공간도 넓고 다양한 가재도구들이 구비되어 있어 콘도와 비슷한 느낌. 단점은 주택가라 밤에는 주변이 좀 어두우며 체크인과 체크아웃 시간이 제한적. 일반적인 호텔과 달리 카운터가 24시간 운영되는 것이 아니라 저녁 5시까지만 운영되어 저녁 늦게 도착할 경우 이용할 수 없으며 일요일에는 아예 카운터를 운영하지 않음.