Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach lovely, hotel disappointing

Posted Jan 25, 2015
At over $300 per night, with nothing included, we were expecting somewhat more in the way of facilities, particularly when it came to food, which was self-serve and limited selection or generally quite expensive at the one service restaurant unless ordering Chinese to share. The staff at the restaurants and for water sports and the one island tour we took was, however, very friendly and obliging.
5 out of 5
by Melvyn Antcliffefrom England

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Beaches
Cons: Bar could do with up dating
Location: Outstanding
All fabulous
3 out of 5
by Andy Parsonsfrom England

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Moerton island, and the dolphins
Cons: The resort and their poor attitude, organisation, and set up, very poor tours/activities, undisclosed P&O guests on mass swamping the resort
Location: Great
Facilities: Good; Value: Pricey; Service: Inferior, Rude, Awful; Cleanliness: Clean, Nice; We enjoyed it despite the many failings and let downs, make up your own mind but be informed that the marketing is not reflective of reality
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sunshine coast

Good but room for improvment

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: ease of getting to, location to beach and lawns and mobile coverage.
Cons: The pool and beach area. could do with more sunbeds and shade. The physical pools are not children friendly.
Location: load of thing to do just check the website as its all there.
Getting there with your luggage could not have been easier. The room was clean and tidy but a little dated. We had all the kitchen amenities, kettle, microwave, toaster (fire alarm went of ever time it was used). TV on swivel arm and air conditioning. The eating court was being modified but functional. beach was very close to all apartments, however there is very little shade anywhere. The pool has 2 problems... the general condition has seen better days and patched up in a number of places. the second problem is there is no 'deep end' as such the deep bit is in the centre. the problem with this is the pool is small so going from shallow to deep is literally one step which caught a number of parents out holding young children.. Feeding the dolphins was great even if the photo was a waste I you couldn't see the dolphin.
5 out of 5
by Bong Hwan Choifrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Great view
4 out of 5
by Lorien Loomesfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Room with a view of beach
Cons: Having to wait 3.5 hrs before I could check in
Too bad about the renovations
2 out of 5
by Jia Liu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014
5 out of 5
by Laura Nadalfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: We booked run of house and the room we ended up getting had pool and beach view with aircon which was excellent for the price.
Cons: Staff should be more considerate to pregnant woman. First day buggy driver got me to jog after buggy to our room instead of offering me a seat.
5 out of 5
by Josh Morleyfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Away from the hustle and bustle
Cons: Fairly pricey
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Nice place to stay; Value: Average price; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Pleasant; Definitely snorkel the wrecks if you get a chance!
5 out of 5
by Greg Pocockfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Wasn't one
Renovations inconvenient but ok!