Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Great hotel for short stay

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: location, price, free internet, inc breakfast, very clean room, great staff
Cons: nothing for me, just keep up great job
Location: right in the center of CBD, coffee shops around, restaurants, shopping, botanical garden, all minutes away from the hotel
We stayed at Manor apartments for one night only. Got room on 10th floor, very quiet hotel, wonderful staff, room was very clean and cosy. I'm 8months pregnant and found bed to be very comfortable as well as pillows.. great location, right in the city center. We had breakfast included in the price, it was great - really big choice (fresh eggs, cheese, ham, bread, cereal,yoghurt, jams, juices and of course tea and coffee)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Manor Apartment Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Very central location for business. Clean and comfortable. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel right in the CBD.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The Manor is a great hotel ideally located in the CBD, short walk to Central Station and Queen St Mall. Perfect for families, we stayed with our 3 children (5, 3 and 11 months) and was great. Large 2 bed apartments, great free continental breakfast, safe and secure. Close to supermarket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

comfy stay, amazing service

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place right in the heart of the city. The service was warm and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by georgiegirl from cairns

Great Location

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful hotel. Easy to find - right opposite Anzac Square. Very friendly and accommodating receptionist. Good security at this hotel with special keys for the lift and front door after hours. Lovely and clean with everything working and the room was exceptionally quite for a hotel so close to a busy street. Only problem was the bed was a little uncomfortable and the pillows were too high but if I had contacted housekeeping they may have been able to change them. On a whole, wonderful and would love to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from Scotland

Good hotel in CBD

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Plates in the room would be nice and useful!
Location: Good location within walking distance of major sights
Good location. Ok breakfast in room which is the only communal space. Not a problem though. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ling

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by markjg72 from Melbourne

Great value apartment style rooms

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value small apartment style rooms. The only issue I experienced was that the hotel desk is not manned on Sunday evenings, so I had to call the Night caretaker. Not a major problem, but surprising for capital city CBD accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tammy from Emerald

Great Value

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed our stay . Great to be just down from Queen St Mall but far enough away to not have the noise. Would 100% stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dale from Mackay

Excellent location

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second stay at The Manor, having stayed there for just two nights early in 2013. This time was longer- 10 nights- and I was very pleased with my accommodation, a superior one bedroom apartment. Staff were friendly, the room was clean, the venue quiet and secure and the best part was its location, so close to the Queen Street Mall. The taxi rank right outside was a bonus, too. The inclusion of breakfast was very welcome and as many other reviewers have noted, Ray's friendliness and politeness adds a homely touch!