Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room had mould all over no light in the loo

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The worst hotel I have stayed it There was mould every where I would not even let my dog to stay there This so called hotel should be shut down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, good location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to city centre
Great clean & tidy hotel, friendly staff, great communication.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Cons: Nothing
I booked this hotel for our electricians to stay in, clean room, plenty of parking, friendly & helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Close to city centre

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient for city crntre, price was competitive
Cons: Staff members were a bit thin on the ground, but the (only) one I saw was pleasant enough.
Location: 1) Look on the map. 2) What floats your boat?
Front garden was very well tended and pleasant to sit in for a drink and a cigerette. Dining room was pleasant and not crowded, the English breakfast was quite good and plentifull, with a jug of hot coffee to follow. My single room was small, the bed was comfy, bed linen was clean and not worn, same for the towels. Furniture was 'tired' and the night was quiet. Quite adequate for a couple of nights, not suitable for a weeks holiday. I would use it again if I have another visit to Bristol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by martin from salisbury, wiltshire

Perfect for us.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Went to a family wedding and the location was perfect. Close to city centre, and close to the reception. Would defiantly stay here again. The owner was very helpful, breakfast was 'just what the dr ordered' after a good night out. Bed was comfy, and a large room (we were in number 2)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Jun 4, 2014
I did enjoyed my stay,it was worth the money, the room was cleaned every morning and the breakfast was also good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Breakfast Room locked

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was ok and comfortable for what was paid for. Ensuite very compact, slept well despite the traffic. In the morning the breakfast room was closed and locked which surprised me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andreas from Pembrokeshire

another stay

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My 2nd stay at A4 Hotel and better than the first time when it comes to the room. Overall the rooms are fairly dated and general cleanliness is ok but could be better. An improvement should be made on the bathroom(s), too small and not practical in their lay out, e.g. the shower door opens up against the washbasin. The staff are friendly and helpful, the breakfast is good and location excellent with all you need within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by cac from leigh-on-sea

friendly owner

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our one night stay was good. The owner let us store our bikes in his secure garden. helpful with transport links.