Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Acorns

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Large room and the proximity to the Bristol Airport.
Cons: Better quality towels.
Location: The airport and availability of bus to the Bristol Cathedral.
Large room close to the airport. Friendly staff, clean well-lit rooms. Free and very accommodating transportation to restaurants and airport at any time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Janiemae from Pennsylvania

Great place to stay for an early flight

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a great location for our early morning flight. It has a lot of character, with a cross between old farmhouse charm and modern updates. They offered us transport to a local pub for a bite to eat after we arrived and were very prompt with a shuttle in the early morning hours for our flight from Bristol Airport. The price was very affordable and we were very pleased with the value. We will stay here again and I will recommend it to my family when we fly to Brisol.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peng from singapore

Has all the essentials.

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Had a comfortable stay there. The suite my family stayed in was spacious n clean. This place however can be difficult to find. Will be useful to leave a number code on website for those of us using GPS to locate the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, U.S.A.

Comfortable and convenient for Bristol Airport

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: The added security of the gated grounds. A minibus to take us out for a meal and bring us back at our convenience.
Cons: Show some sign that includes "Acorns". It is not easy to find and when you get there the entrance has a sign "Old Farm".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel near to Bristol Airport

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: The friendly welcome. The room was very well equiped. Very good bathroom.
A very efficient and well run guest house. Ideal if you have an early morning flight or a late arrival into Bristol Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rossella from Manchester

Overall

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I could not fault this place if I tried. It was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by a satisfied guest from Hyderabad, India

just what we needed

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Acorns Guest House is the perfect place to stay if you have an early flight out of Bristol airport. It is three minutes away and the free shuttle service is very efficient. Long term parking is available. A bus to the city runs every 20 minutes or so and you can spend some time in Bristol as the guest house itself has no restaurant or bar. Or there is a pub not far away with food and they will give you a lift.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Our stay at Acorns Guesthouse.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort of room.
Cons: Cars everywhere!
The reason I have given this hotel an overall rating of 3, although given higher individual scores, is that the hotel / guesthouse seemed to be being used as an airport carpark, making the forecourt full of cars, and possibly having to move your car, or asking for another car to be moved in order to get out of the carpark. Also, the photo we saw on the net was nothing like the real thing. Breakfast was presented in a plastic bag, containing a chocolate chip pastry, a cereal bar, a piece of fruit and a box of juice. Not exactly what I expected as "Breakfast included". The room Itself was fresh and clean and the bed very comfortable. Waking up to a friendly rabbit grazing on the lawn outside the door was also a treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Larcon from Plymouth

Excellent service.

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service - picked up at 1am in morning - no problem. Room lovely, decor great, very clean, comfy bed. Good price. Cannot fault anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from St Ives

Acorn guest house

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Absolutely perfect. Two visits for early morning flights, lovely place and lovely people. Great free shuttle service to an from airport. Can't thank you enough. X