Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom va

Near hwy and eateries

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance
Ok, but needs some remodeling. Slow flushing toilet and missing weather seal at bottom of door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to interstate

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: location
Great location and staff. Very clean room. Had the heat turned on for me so my room was warm when I arrived. I loved that!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Deborahfrom Lynchburg, Virginia

Nice cheap place

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed there to ride Virginia Creeper trail. Staff was very nice. Rooms were clean. Location convenient to places to eat. Easy access to interstate. Only negative is the place is showing its age and could use a renovation. But overall would recommend it for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SHUO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sherriefrom Berryville, VA

Has Potential

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was not clean, cracked tiles and mold in the bathroom. Mattress was past its prime. The best thing about this hotel was the young lady at the check-in desk. Very professional and courteous. Had no problem refunding the money and apologized when we decided we couldn't stay there due to the mold issue. She explained the hotel was currently undergoing renovations and was a work in progress. Has future potential to be a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Loris,SC

Nice hotel for money.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: pet friendly. smoking rooms, and the staff is great. prices are great.
Cons: really nothing.
Location: shopping is close, food is close.
I really like this hotel, we travel here min of three times a year, it's clean comfortable, pet friendly. close to shopping and food.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josephfrom Hendersonville, TN

Great place to sleep for the night!

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is not fancy. However it suited our needs just fine. Would be nice if it had HDTV but this is economical motel. So no problems. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by craigfrom South Carolina

Good value in good location

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My second stay here in the past ninety days. Very good value for the area and season. Breakfast is not elaborate but more than ample. WI-Fi works fine once one gets past finding access page. Location is really good and one can take pleasant rural walks from hotel. Room is not fancy but clean with fridge and microwave. Will certainly use this facility again. Staff is always pleasing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com