Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay when in town visiting family

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Nice clean room, comfortable beds, quiet and peaceful night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple yet we had a good night's sleep

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: I liked the staff, the care, the quiet.
Location: Downtown Abbingdon is quaint and is clearly home to an active arts community...
when travelling, a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed, with a quiet setting is a treasure. This simple hotel is kept up well, has a great staff, and provided us with good rest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older rooms

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Location: Just behind Cracker Barrel, there is fast food very close, and apparently the local donut shop accross the road is not to miss.
The front desk staff were very friendly, no complaints about service. I stayed for a week and the staff had cleaned my room each day! The rooms are older, my room had been "modernized" probably in the past 5 years with new counters and paint. Box TV - I didn't know any of those still worked. The only negative was dirty carpets - so just keep your shoes on while walking around :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Needs a make over

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: ?
Cons: New appearance on outside for one.
Location: Was just a stop over
The room had fly's and the room we found out later after our FEET were Black and wet sticky. That the room rug was just cleaned. We were not impressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Older facilities-being worked on. Clean basic room. Breakfast limited
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chelsea from Knoxville, TN

Grayson Highlands trip

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Cost worthy, efficient, good location for my purpose. Glad there was a bath tub so I could soak after a long hike.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from D.C.

old facility

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was awesome but the room was awful. The carpet outside of the bathroom was soaked with water. The TV was an old tube set. The ice machine was missing from the section our room was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sandra from Union City,Ca.

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and accommadating. The breakfast items needed more variety. Overall it was a good experience and I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ashley from Staunton

Not too bad

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Wasn't bad at all. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Only complaint was our room was close to the stairs and the office. Obviously several guests were out late and I heard every conversation and footstep going up the stairs. But that's not the hotels fault. Overall not too bad.