Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent overall experience.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Booked in with ease.Room was clean and comfortable.The dining area was well spaced,not squeezed in or cramped with really nice food and very capable and helpful staff. Menu catered for every taste.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback. It’s lovely to know you enjoyed your visit to us – especially the food. We are proud to use seasonal products from local suppliers, as showcased in our Taste of the Region selection. Hope to welcome you back soon to try our new Spring/Summer menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Banbury

Surprisingly family friendly for a midweek stay

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location, child friendliness
Cons: Comfort of main bed in family room
Location: Ideal for visiting Central Bristol attractions such as the zoo and the excellent at-Bristol science centre.
Comfortable stay with the exception of the mian bed in the family room which was a fold down from the wall type which wobbled and was unsupportive. However universally welcoming staff, a very nice attitude to young children, small but very nice spa with pool all made for a nice break. Certainly would stay again but would ask for a different bed.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
While we are usually full of business people during the week, we work hard to ensure that everyone feels welcome. Thank you your comments about how your children were taken care of during your stay. Glad you enjoyed the stay and your stay overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Basboms from London

Great Service, Food and Facilities

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We end up choosing Aztec as it was our 6th anniversary, unlike the last one, we had a new born. This meant going out for dinner was not an option so we thought we'd stay in hotel and order room service. Aztec gave up great service from the moment we arrived by having a cot set up, help getting our stuff into the room from the car. The food was great and the room service was prompt. Will stay there again and book some Spa treatment in advance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AH from London

Solid business hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very suited to business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Family visitors from Essex

Great stop over for the family

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a decent hotel with a touch of quality this is great. Pleasantly surprised by the size of the double bedroom for my family two adults and two children who also loved the pool. The complementary smarties and apple juice was a nice touch for the children. Just off of the motorway its not the prettiest of locations and it also much cheaper to book the breakfast when you book the room, but we liked this hotel and will return again when visiting our son in Bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by California Air Freshener Co

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JK from Nottinghamshire

Great Break

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Delighted that room service prices were the same as restaurant prices. Spa and pool were immaculate. Room size generous and clean. Staff v helpful.