Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted May 18, 2015
The room we stayed in was a good size with a very comfy bed. There was a bit of mould around the window frame, some mould and mildew remover would fix it. Slight sewage smell from bathroom sink, but was gone when the plug was placed in. For the price per night it was a fantastic room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lodge close to family

Posted May 9, 2015
Our experience was marked by extremely poor service. We have stayed at the Bridge for many years and have never experienced such poor service: Night 1 ran out of steak , chips and other items and it took 1.5 hrs to serve Night 2 it took 45 mins to serve one course Night 3 it took 40 mins to serve one course Breakfast Day 3 had to leave having ordered breakfast. When asked the waitress said she had 28 meals to serve before she could get to ours!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Travel Break

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Food & drinks reasonable prices
Cons: Bathrooms need a bit of TLC
Location: Not much to do. You need a car. Great overnight stop over.
We always stop here overnight to break up our journey to Butlins. The staff are always nice & the food & drinks are great value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Als Stoppover fürs Weiterreisen ideal

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Supernetter Service
Location: $
Nach Ankunft am Airport Bristol Leihwagen geholt und das HOtel ganz leicht gefunden.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom York

Disappointing

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I stayed at Bridge Inn as I was attending a seminar there. The rooms were adequate in terms of facilities (tea/coffee making facilities, tv, towels) but the cleanliness and general service left a lot to be desired. The sink in the bathroom had no plug and there was an awful smell from the sink when the water was running. The duvet was dirty and there was a hole at the top of the duvet cover which meant the dirty duvet kept poking through. The hotel was part of the Hungry Horse pub and the food and service was pretty poor. The food was cheap so unsurprisingly wasn't of great quality. At breakfast I ordered scrambled egg on toast - the toast had been burnt on one side so had just been put burnt side down on the plate - I presume in the hope I wouldn't notice! One of our group had to send her evening meal back because the new potatoes she was served were grey / green and she only got two! The staff seemed overworked and so it was hard to get anyone's attention. The stand out member of staff was the lady who served us at breakfast - she was attentive, despite serving a lot of people and kept running back and forth ensuring there was adequate bread / hot water / milk etc. Overall, not a great experience and if another seminar is held there, I will find somewhere else to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Uxbridge

No frills..great place for a bed for a night or 2

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable, warm corridor and room (once we put the radiator on). Good value for money.
Cons: Better signage to the reception as we had to wonder through the pub to find where to book in. Softer towels. Tourist information in the foyer.
Location: Pier at Clevedon is nearby, Clevedon Manor, Pier at Weston-Super-Mare. Marina at Portishead, Noahs Ark Farm. Chedder caves, Wooky Hole
Stayed at this Inn March 2015. I was worried about what I would find after booking the room then reading the reviews. The pub was busy and we couldn't find the reception initially but when we did get booked in we were pleasantly surprised to find that we had a warm, clean room with a comfortable bed. Cannot comment on the food as we did not eat there but it was as expected a menu for a Hungry Horse same as any other. Yes the décor is dated but that did not bother us. Great place if you are on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Swansea

Nice hotel and bar/diner

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff. Nice bar and diner.
Location: Close to M5 and all the attractions of the West Country and Somerset.
I have been a frequent user. It is a nice budget hotel with friendly and helpful staff. It has comfortable rooms and free car parking. Close to the M5. Has a good diner and bar. Happy to go back when in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ANDYfrom Nottingham

Average !

Posted Feb 13, 2015 
Disappointing to find that the bathrooms are as shabby as when we last stayed. Good size room but the whole hotel needs a major refit and new decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cirencester

Nice hotel, convenient for Bristol.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: It is close to Bristol
Cons: The food in the restaurant was basic,we had fish and chips, the batter was over cooked.
Location: Because we like charity shopping the hotel is convenient for the little towns surrounding it.
Nice hotel, friendly staff, average food, plenty of parking. Room was clean and it was nice to see decaf coffee as well as regular in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MR PHILIPfrom Alencon - France

Our 3 night stay

Posted Feb 9, 2015 
We needed a reasonably priced hotel at short notice. We were received well and politely. The pub/restaurant was well priced and the food good. The room, whilst a little dated was good, spacious, clean and comfortable.