Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
The motel was very easy to get to from the interstate and was convenient to Bristol Motor Speedway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Helpful staff, decent breakfast, good coffee, average rooms. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
It was an OK hotel. Older, but kept up pretty well. Breakfast was nothing to write home about, but the price was right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Gastonia, NC

Great spot to sleep for a Virginia Creeper ride.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Hotel staff was very personable. Hotel was a great place to stage a family ride of the Virginia Creeper Trail. We will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient, fair price

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Clean, long as you don't count the little silver fish bug I found in the bed. Had problems with the heat but it ended up working to the extreme and could not turn it down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Wonderful customer servicer by hotel staff

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was fresh and they offered a wide choice of items.
We were in Abingdon, VA for a family funeral and the hotel staff, especially Katie, were so helpful with directions and dining suggestions. The only negative thing about the property is it's proximity to I-77 as the freeway noise in the winter can be a little bothersome but otherwise the property is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robinfrom Richmond,VA

Great customer service

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay here after a very long drive the front desk person was amazing. I wish her well in her coming marriage. She was very helpful and gave me the choice of what floor I wanted which I appreciated because I was exhausted. I will definitely stay here again because of her kindness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BILL Dfrom Downingtown

Excellent place for the money!

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was better than I expected. Very clean. The night time attendant saw that we were trailering an expensive car, so she had us park where it would be visible on their surveillance camera. The free breakfast was excellent and the breakfast area was first class. We felt like we were staying in a 4-star hotel. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deborahfrom Mars Hill NC

Great Stay!!

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to everything. Great staff, very friendly telling us things available in the area. Left something in the room and went back a couple of hours later after checking out. The cleaning staff had turned in my items to the front desk. Nice to be able to trust others. It was jewelery and my fault for leaving it. Was very pleased with my stay and the staff.