Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Nice overnight stay. Small but clean an attended to. Only complaint is the pool area apparently had so much chlorine and was enclosed that ours eyes were burning just sitting by the pool while the kids swam. Needs better ventilation, less chlorine, or both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JIMMIE MORGAN from FLINT MICHIGAN

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
ENJOYABLE STAY WILL STAY AGAIN .STAFF VERY HELPFUL KNOWLEDGABLE AND FRIENDLY. CLOSE TO FREEWAYS. ONLY PROBLEM WAS TOO BUSY TO SWIM IN INVITING INDOOR POOL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa from Tn

Great!!!!!

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's was very clean and the staff was friendly and respectful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JEM from PA

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the Comfort Suites was very pleasant. Loved the beds, the spaciousness of the room and the location which was close to restaurants and the town of Abingdon but also had pastoral views of cows grazing on the hillside. The only downside was the breakfast although it was typical of breakfasts included with the room in most hotels (microwaved eggs and meats, yogurt, fruit, cereal and hard boiled eggs). The condition was good and the room was clean overall but you could tell our room had recently been painted because tape was left on the tile behind the door in the bathroom and there were some paint spots where they shouldn't have been (minor issues).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was acceptable...

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Facilities were clean and nice front desk staff was not very friendly. Breakfast was horrible. Plan to eat out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Reading PA

I wish I had stayed there longer

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Drove nine hours with a van full of kids. Front desk clerk was uber friendly and understanding when I checked in that night. Stated before anything an apology that the pool was under maintenance and could not be used and he wished it was notated on hotels.com. Pool wasn't the reason I was there...anyway, he put me on the first floor since I had the kids which meant a lot (the little things do add up). The room was unbelievably clean--I would have sworn I was the first in that room ever. Pillows on the bed were amazing--I should have asked where I could buy them. All in all, I left there wishing I could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stop

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there one night with family as a half way stop on a long car drive. The four of us were very comfortable in the two queen suite. It was a "suite" with a half wall between the beds and sofa, so the kids could not go to sleep until we had turned off all the lights. The mattresses were ok and the pillows were amazing. The room was very spacious and clean. The breakfast was pretty good with enough variety for everyone to be satified. Would defiantly recommend and stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tom valone from bristol, virginia

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
second time we have stayed very good accommadations the price was large because of nascar race when booking 3 nites 3 nites hi price and locked in whether u stayed or not for three nites so did 2 nites @ hi price then stayed the 3rd nite different transaction saved 200 dollars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, would stay again

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Very nice place, and friendly staff. The only problem was the drunk idiot in the room next door that wanted to fight with his wife/girlfriend until 2am both nights. That, and their kids stomping around the room and hitting the walls. I had to call the front desk twice, and then it final stopped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
No wi fi in room