Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Lovely stay, friendly staff that made staying with children a breeze!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom somerset

Nice for weddings high recomended

Posted Mar 8, 2015
I would highly recomend it to anyone very good location easy to get to very very good
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Ok just

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The cookies on arrival
Cons: Overall service.
Location: No comment
Suited our needs for one night but could not recommend to. Others. Beds were uncomfortable with awful pillows. Dining choices were not as website suggested.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom essex

High priced hotel with budget facilities.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The staff were very pleasant. The Marco Peirre White restaurant was very good.
Cons: Larger rooms, more wardrobe space. Drawers.
Location: Very near Bristol, spent a good day there.
Small room, very small hanging space, no drawers. Ridiculous internal window looking into bathroom. I expected breakfasts to be cooked individually not buffet style. Bar areas were very small for size of hotel. Would be good for one night only. Very disappointed. Alcohol was very dear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spain

Short break

Posted Feb 21, 2015
First class customer service, beautiful setting and overall a lovely hotel. Would recommend to anyone. 5 stars and worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Burns celebration evening

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Lovely hotel. Had overnight stay very comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean, nice hotel.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
On arrival very friendly receptionist, who gave us all relevant info clearly and concisely. Room was large and comfortable. No bath, just shower. The shower was had a fixed angle that fired water outside the screen, resulting in a puddle and soaked bath mat each time, bit annoying. Car park is a bit far from reception and down hill so a bit of a trudge up with the bags, but not too bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Billyfrom Vista, Cal.

Nice Hotel/ Super Gym facility.

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice stop for the night the gym that is attached was the key stop. the hotel staff in the bar was extremely nice and helpful. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Haroldfrom Geleen

Ok

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel