Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Fantastic hotel. Couldn't complain

Posted Aug 4, 2014
As a Bristol graduate I know the city well and have visited many times since leaving. This was my favourite stay so far. We got a fantastic deal on the room and was within walking distance of all points of interest. The room was lovely and the staff extremely helpful. The gentleman had no issues with aiding us with the air con at 4 am. The one negative I will say is that the sheet on the bottom of the bed was pretty dirty. This however was easy to overlook with the quality of everything else. Keeping my eye out for further deals at this hotel as I would love to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern & clean. Close to city.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Booked last min so very expensive but very good service. Great breakfast lovely modern clean rooms. Doors not soft close only bad thing as was woken by the slams. ......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sergiofrom Cheshunt

Great value for money

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super location about five minutes walk from Temple Meads station so perfect if you are arriving by Train. It's slightly out of town compared to some more central hotels but only by five minutes. Rooms are lovely and comfortable, if a little small. Three things stick out for me at this hotel, 1. Plugs by the bed (it's makes *such* a difference to have your phone charging by your bedside). 2. Free welcome cookie (It's warm and delicious!) 3. Ironing board in the room (saves asking reception). 4. A 'proper' TV in the room with full Freeview HD access and the ability to plug devices in such as camera/Chromecast etc. Can't vouch for the facilities or restaurant as we only really used the room but even so, I would completely recommend a stay at Doubletree.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice, will come back for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bargain night away!

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, just set back from the main area but close enough to walk everywhere. Lovely bar and sofa area. Amazing free cookie on check-in! Room was spacious and clean with everything needed for a night away
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom north Devon.

great value for city location.

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent value for the money. Great location had a lovely room overlooking the church. Very friendly staff. Would definitely book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LJAshtfrom Peterborough

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was relatively small but OK for one night. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the curtain was a blackout so was good. Very close to Church so was awoken early with the bells chiming, but had a beautiful view out of my window. The air con kept turning itself off so I kept awaking in the night to turn it back on. The cookie on arrival was a nice touch :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Weekend at Doubletree Bristol

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Double tree in Bristol last weekend and found the hotel and staff to be excellent, with some nice touches such as a free cookie on arrival. The room was cleam and a decent size, the bathroom a little small but fitted with modern Groher equipment. Hotel packing was useful and we were allowed to use it for a time after check out which meant we could make full use of the last day. Breakfast was very good. Only slight down side was a fire alarm going off on the first morning, but I think this was a prank so went off after a few minutes. Overall an excellent stay and would stay again if coming back to Bristol.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham U.K

Nice location 5-10 min walk from local attractions

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: friendly ,helpful staff,very clean
Cons: decor in bar/lounge area ,in my opinion was dull which made the overall atmosphere boring,suggest brighter colours
Location: nice location,just far enough away from the noise .Plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance. M Shed museum near by
A pleasant experience although only there for one night ,will definitely visit hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ms

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com