Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in central location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Location: you can walk or get the water taxi at Templemeads to every where from the hotel
Fab hotel, I have no complaints at all but if you are looking for a late lie-in or have a hangover from the German Beer Festival watch out for the bells from St Mary Redclift !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train station. Walk distance

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Near the tran station, walk distance. Bus to airport also departs from the train station. Near St Mary Redcliffe cathedral and 5 min walk from harbour, Walshback and old center where most restaurants and pubs are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LisaB from Wales

Great location

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Myself and husband thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It was close to the city centre which meant we could pop in and out as often as we liked :)Great price too
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Derby

Good location, clean and well priced.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Wanted a nice hotel within walking distance of the Grillstock and this did not disappoint. Welcoming staff and clean rooms. Rooms are not the most spacious but are ample. Restaurant food quite expensive but worth the money. Warm cookies on arrival was a nice touch. Quite a lot of parking and at £7.50 per night wasn't too badly priced considering other places. Would stay again and recommend to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jax from Cumbria

Excellent value for meney close to city centre

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location for walking into Bristol. Central and yet very quiet. We had our window open all night and were not troubled at all. Plenty of car parking
Cons: Add an access from the back road.
Location: Near St Mary Redcliffe church, waterside, city centre, ... basically easy walking distance from everything in Bristol centre.
Only issue was getting to the entrance by car!! We could see it, over a wall and on the other side of the road, but getting to it was another matter. Once found, no problems. We gave two other guests instructions on how to find it when they peered over the wall as well!! :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Doing

Stayed when at a wedding

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for two nights in a standard double. Close to Temple Meads station. 10 min walk to uptown centre ( bars/shops) GREAT breakfast served until 11am Room was modern, clean. Staff friendly & helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zoe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by savannah

Average hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Was in a queen room which felt crammed . Parking is very limited and is chargeable even during the weekends compared with other hiltons that don't charge over the weekend