Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in centre, but still quiet

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Cons: no fridge in room
long weekend, nice hotel meal, central to amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Good hotel in a good location, friendly staff and a great breakfast, hard to fault..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smith

Excellent location for most of Bristols attraction

Posted Sep 14, 2014
A fantastic smooth procedure, very easy to use (booking site) excellent customer service from the staff at the hotel , particular thanks to Sam at the reception desk!!! Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ROYAL TUNBRIDGE WELLS

Only a quick stay but everything you need.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: all good
Cons: Why do you have add on? Lets pay one price and include everything.
Location: Didnt leave!
Myself and partner only stayed for one night.. But getting a deal in a 4* Hotel is better than getting a cheap deal in a 2*. The hotel staff were good, knowledgeable and courteous. A pleasant stay, will be back if were in BRistol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longwell Green Bristol

NIECES BIG DAY

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We booked The Double Tree Hilton, Bristol to enable us to attend out Nieces wedding, which was taking place at a local venue. We particular wanted the Double Tree after spending a short bread, at the Hilton Double Tree at Congresbury, Bristol earlier in the year and the wonderful service we had received there. My husband is disabled and the walk in shower and size of the room meant we were both able to relax and enjoy our stay. Thank you all at The Double Tree Hilton, Bristol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

pre flight

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Design , location , staff
Cons: If I had to find something - bathroom(s) not quite as recently refurbished as room decor , but still very good .
Location: Central , near station
Excellent hotel , pleasantly surprised by size and decor of the room , straight road to Bristol airport .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Fantastic hotel. Couldn't complain

Posted Aug 4, 2014
As a Bristol graduate I know the city well and have visited many times since leaving. This was my favourite stay so far. We got a fantastic deal on the room and was within walking distance of all points of interest. The room was lovely and the staff extremely helpful. The gentleman had no issues with aiding us with the air con at 4 am. The one negative I will say is that the sheet on the bottom of the bed was pretty dirty. This however was easy to overlook with the quality of everything else. Keeping my eye out for further deals at this hotel as I would love to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern & clean. Close to city.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Booked last min so very expensive but very good service. Great breakfast lovely modern clean rooms. Doors not soft close only bad thing as was woken by the slams. ......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Birmingham U.K

Nice location 5-10 min walk from local attractions

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: friendly ,helpful staff,very clean
Cons: decor in bar/lounge area ,in my opinion was dull which made the overall atmosphere boring,suggest brighter colours
Location: nice location,just far enough away from the noise .Plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance. M Shed museum near by
A pleasant experience although only there for one night ,will definitely visit hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely walk in to the harbourside

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: nothing
Location: centrally situated at shops, retaurants, bars and station
close to Temple Meads station and a 5 minute walk to the Harbourside