Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good Location and friendly attentive service

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: friendly attentive staff, nice room and great view of St Mary Redcliffe Church
Cons: more milk in the room
Location: SS Great Britain is worth the money and the view from Clifton of the suspension bridge is amazing.
Stayed to celebrate an anniversary, the concierge gave us a free drink voucher to use at the bar. Every guest gets a welcome cookie (delicious). The room was clean, well made and had decent toiletries. There was coffee and tea making facilities in the room too. The location was great, we left the car in the car park and walked around Bristol. 20 mins to the SS Great Britain and 10 mins to an excellent restaurant recommended by the concierge. Breakfast was lovely, fruits, yoghurts, croissants, toast, eggs, bacon etc. Loads of choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Helpful staff, comfortable room, good location. Chamber maid a little over zealous (she knocked on our door at 7.50 to make it up!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Cons: Athens quality of the food in the dining room at night
The hotel was pleasant easy access from the station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Shame bin was not emptied and shampoo not replaced. Was expecting a pool but that was probably my mistake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Herefordshire

Handily placed efficient and comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location and facilities are very good and the bed very comfortable.
Cons: Maybe rethink the car park charge - although with parking elsewhere so tight I can see why they do it. Still the daily rate is not too bad
Location: 10 minute walk to city centre.Plenty of places to eat (book ahead on a saturday!) Try river ferries, SS Gt Britain and walk around Clifton Village
Nice room albeit with uninspiring view. There are better views available elsewhere if thats important but the ease of access and available car parking (shame they charge £7.50 a day for it) made this an excellent choice. Room did however have an interconnecting door which is not as soundproof as it might be and the antics next door were both audible and disturbing. Try for a room without one . Staff were uniformly great and very helpful. Breakfasts are buffet style but the food is excellent and plentiful. Check in and out were painless. We'd go back if visiting again...and a room with only one door was available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool

Pleasant hotel in convenient position

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Clean, modern, warm, with friendly staff. Convenient for most of the big tourist attractions including Cabot Tower, Wills building, SS Great Britain.
Cons: A bath as well as a shower would be great. Perhaps parking charges could be included.
Location: We found the hotel to be well positioned yet not right in the centre of the shopping area. Temple Meades railway station is only a 10 minute walk away
We were happy with our choice and found the hotel to be clean, modern and conveniently placed. Our room was on the 4th floor right at the end of the corridor. As a result hardly anyone walked passed, making it an excellent room for peace and quiet. The bathroom was modern with a shower but not a bath. We did think it would have been nice to relax in a nice warm bath after a long day of sightseeing however this wasn't a big problem and I believe there are some rooms with baths should you wish to request one. Breakfast was plentiful and staff were very helpful and accommodating. We particularly loved the King William pub in the old city area of King Street. Lovely real fires and good value pub grub. Queen Square is also lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Chose this hotel because of previous reviews. Not at all disappointed. Great location especially when its just a stone's throw away to one of the must see attraction - The St Mary's Redcliffe Church. We could see the church in its full glory just outside from our room's window. There is a bus stop literally outside the hotel from where you can join the hop on and hop city tour bus. Buffet breakfast was fantastic - good variety. Friendly staff. All in all a very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chelmsford

Great hotel let down by little issues

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location facilities comfortable bed
Cons: The air conditioning ,toasters,
Stayed here several times before so had high expectations. Several niggles disappointed me. I had to return to reception twice after check in because key cards wouldn't work. Why has this issue that affects so many hotels not been sorted out by now? Entered room and air con set to about 30 degrees ,now I know it was cold outside but it was like a furnace. And I couldn't turn it down so had to get maintenance to look into it. Hate a muggy bedroom. Next morning had a shower and power was really down. On previous visits this had not been an issue . On flip side staff and other facilities excellent ,breakfast was great( but why does this alongside many other hotels insist on using those toasters that push a slice of bread along a metal conveyer belt at 0.00005 miles per hour and then barely tan a slice of bread !!?? ) and bed really comfortable .I will return again but hope these comments are read and issues sorted .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a lovely time!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: loved the gym, quiet, spacious and open 27-7 which was great!
Location: The bristol waterfront is only a 15 minute walk away full of lovely restaurants bars, and pubs
Lovely staff, and lovely decor, rooms were spacious and we were even welcome at reception with a freshly made (and still warm) cookie upon arrival! 5/5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Top hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Nice touch of a free bottle of water in the room and a cookie on arrival
Cons: Would have been nice to have sky sports in the room but it was available in down in reception
Location: Good location with only about 10 min walk into the centre
Nice clean hotel with helpful staff in a great location for the city centre. Nice to have onsite parking at a reasonable cost