Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longwell Green Bristol

NIECES BIG DAY

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We booked The Double Tree Hilton, Bristol to enable us to attend out Nieces wedding, which was taking place at a local venue. We particular wanted the Double Tree after spending a short bread, at the Hilton Double Tree at Congresbury, Bristol earlier in the year and the wonderful service we had received there. My husband is disabled and the walk in shower and size of the room meant we were both able to relax and enjoy our stay. Thank you all at The Double Tree Hilton, Bristol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

pre flight

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Design , location , staff
Cons: If I had to find something - bathroom(s) not quite as recently refurbished as room decor , but still very good .
Location: Central , near station
Excellent hotel , pleasantly surprised by size and decor of the room , straight road to Bristol airport .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Fantastic hotel. Couldn't complain

Posted Aug 4, 2014
As a Bristol graduate I know the city well and have visited many times since leaving. This was my favourite stay so far. We got a fantastic deal on the room and was within walking distance of all points of interest. The room was lovely and the staff extremely helpful. The gentleman had no issues with aiding us with the air con at 4 am. The one negative I will say is that the sheet on the bottom of the bed was pretty dirty. This however was easy to overlook with the quality of everything else. Keeping my eye out for further deals at this hotel as I would love to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern & clean. Close to city.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Booked last min so very expensive but very good service. Great breakfast lovely modern clean rooms. Doors not soft close only bad thing as was woken by the slams. ......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Birmingham U.K

Nice location 5-10 min walk from local attractions

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: friendly ,helpful staff,very clean
Cons: decor in bar/lounge area ,in my opinion was dull which made the overall atmosphere boring,suggest brighter colours
Location: nice location,just far enough away from the noise .Plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance. M Shed museum near by
A pleasant experience although only there for one night ,will definitely visit hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely walk in to the harbourside

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: nothing
Location: centrally situated at shops, retaurants, bars and station
close to Temple Meads station and a 5 minute walk to the Harbourside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GirlDave from Leeds

Wonderful central location

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Had a lovely stay at the Hilton with friends and all were pleased with their rooms. Fantastic service and standard of rooms although as the rooms are set up for full disability access there wasn't access bath -which would of been nice. Very central location which was superb for what we needed. Brilliant weekend stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to the station and our venue.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Enjoyed our first weekend in Bristol. Everybody was so friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in central location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Location: you can walk or get the water taxi at Templemeads to every where from the hotel
Fab hotel, I have no complaints at all but if you are looking for a late lie-in or have a hangover from the German Beer Festival watch out for the bells from St Mary Redclift !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train station. Walk distance

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Near the tran station, walk distance. Bus to airport also departs from the train station. Near St Mary Redcliffe cathedral and 5 min walk from harbour, Walshback and old center where most restaurants and pubs are.