Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OHio

E&H '64

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: How quiet it was
Cons: Make sure everything is working
Location: 7 miles from Emory & Henry
A nice quiet stay. By insisting I write something more in every section convinced me never to respond to any survey!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Good property

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and price
Cons: Carpets needed cleaning.Feet black after 30 minutes exposure.
Always a great experience. I have stayed several times and each time would recommend again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for a night or two.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Offers a bed and hot shower, relatively clean, adequate for a night or two. Did not try free breakfast out of an abundance of caution.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom columbia, sc

Can we get our room cleaned?

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Overall cleanliness good, had trouble getting our room cleaned and had to ask for a coffee maker
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Billfrom Carrollton, VA

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over rated at 4.0. More of a trucker's hotel. Not near anything but a highway. Poor condition of room. Not at the top of my list for places I'd return to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Diane W.from Western North Carolina

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a motel with a 2-star rating, this was exceptionally clean, attractive, and comfortable, with a helpful and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ball Travelerfrom GLADE Spring

Fills the bill!

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Stop at the end of VA when you are exhausted and just need a clean bed. Nothing fancy, and the breakfast is not much, but it is CLEAN!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast selection could be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by dcbfrom richmond va

overall very clean good location breakfast was av

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent value
5 out of 5
Recommended
by rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com