Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

it's an econo lodge...

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
And with that I can only rate it for what I thought based on expectations. The place was very clean and the front desk woman was pleasant. 5 stars for an overnight stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
room heater was bad but we were immediately offered a different room or a portable heater, we took the portable heater. friendly staff, continental breakfast was very basic but fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gina M from Charlotte

great locaction great price but no frills

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was convenient to restaurants, gas and highway. Price was good. carpet was a little dirty and no extras in the room like hand lotion or extra blankets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice overnight stay!

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Price was good.
Cons: coffee maker in rooms
Location: Close to Creeper Trail, and Damascus VA
Great place to stay, we stayed just overnight to ride the Creeper Trail. Good service and close by the Creeper Trail only 15 minutes away easy to get to from there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by HAL MCHORRIS from KINGSPORT,TN

COMFORTABLE ROOM WHEN NEEDED

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
THE HEATING AND COOLING SYSTEM WAS QUIET AND EFFECTIVE. ALL WAS AS PROMISED.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John

Deferred maintenance

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Headboard had fallen off bed. TP holder broken. When I told the maid she said I Know it's been broke a long time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive hotel just off the interstate

Posted Sep 21, 2013
The check in was fast and very friendly. The room was clean and well stocked with towels. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from albany, ny

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Convenient location
Cons: The continental breakfast was pretty sad. There was only coffee to drink and all that was offered to eat were some day old bagels and tiny muffins.
Location: Convenience stores and gas stations nearby.
Check-in was fast and easy. The room was dated but fairly clean. No coffee maker in the room. Advertised as having free HBO but there was not. Office was closed when I wanted to check out at 6am....had to wait until 6:30. Check-out was fast and easy. Continental breakfast was poor.