Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andover

Ideal stop over hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Very clean and friendly.
Cons: Air conditioning in the rooms.
Location: Ideally situated off the motorway with a few pubs & shops within a short distance.
We stayed at the Hilton Bristol Woodlands Hotel to meet up with friends, the hotel is situated for easy access from the motorway. We had the "Dine & Wine" offer which was very good value but be aware that breakfast is not included in this deal. The quality and presentation of the food in the restaurant was excellent, we all had different starters, mains & puddings & every course was lovely. The hotel staff in all areas were very friendly & welcoming, the rooms were immaculate & had everything we needed including a fan as there was no air conditioning. We made use of the pool area and gym & again the facilities were very good & clean. The hotel was situated within a 10 minute walk to a couple of pubs and within about a 20 minute walk to a few out of town shops. The only down side to our stay was on the Saturday afternoon a wedding party were having their drinks reception in the main lobby area which took over the whole area & we were unable to make use of the area to have a drink & relax. Overall a very nice stay & very good value .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina,USA

Nice hotel but in an out of the way place.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort of the room. Friendly staff.
Cons: Better air circulation on a warm day.
Location: Nothing to do near by. It's in a business park/residential area.
Hotel was nice,but it was a very warm day,and the windows could not be opened, no air conditioning,and only a small fan to circulate the air. Other than that the room was quite satisfactory.Staff were very friendly. We didn't realize how far from center city Bristol this hotel is, and we had a flight out of Bristol International Airport and it took 40 minutes to get there by taxi, and cost 45 pounds. So don't book here if you're going to the airport!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lynda owen from halifax

over the Bristol boundary

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was excellent the pool was just what i needed after 9 hours on a coach,excellent breakfast.very comfy bed and clean room.My only complaint was that the card machine would not take payment for my evening meal so i paid cash which left me short for getting to Bristol next morning but i managed and went straight to a cash machine which worked fine so the fault was with there machine.Word of warning to get to this hotel from Bristol because its just over the Bristol border line TAXI,S set price£30 for an 8 mile trip.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Guardian from Dunstable

Never Again, What a rip off........

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Please bear in mind the hotel and its facilities were never in question, my complete disappointment was in the fact that this is not a low cost hotel, but they have the same mentality as lets say travelodge, firstly £10 to park my car in THEIR car park. closely followed by £15 per night for wifi and the final insult £3.95 for a small bottle water left in the room. I complained in no uncertain terms to the manager who absolutely agreed with us but said it was head office policy, how about a free coffee. Never Again.................
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Louise from Edinburgh

Spacious Rooms...Good Bar Food

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely clean spacious room with large comfy bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Neots

Used hotel for a reunion

Posted May 26, 2014
Cons: the outside appearance
Location: on arrival I was a bit disappointed about the outside of the hotel, but once inside it was lovely, pleasantly surprised.
Used the hotel for a reunion, upgraded on arrival, lovely room, attentive staff. rooms really comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LovesAWeekendAway

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary Hodgetts from Herefordshire

Enjoyable stay

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable breakfast. Polite efficient staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barry from Brighton

Acceptable

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would not rave about this hotel, it served the purpose. Location was convenient for the motorway and seeing both days we stayed we had to travel this was useful. The hotel appeared clean but tired although on closer inspection we found body hair from the private regions in the bath, not the experience you want. The reception staff appeared disinterested and the alarm call we requested happened on the wrong day. Double beds are small so be prepared for a cosy night.