Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expellant staff & Hotel.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Had early check in and late check out very helpful staff on the desk and very friendly. Very good location for walking into town around very good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeenshire

Ideal for a short break.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Search engine
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty of museums, SS Gt Britain , loads of shops, beautiful city.
We enjoyed our 3 night long weekend. Everything in the hotel was fine, very comfortable and clean. Only slight issue, we wouldn't call it a city centre hotel, it was not really in the centre, having said that it was a pleasant walk into the centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom swindon

Nice hotel in a central location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Lovely clean hotel. The staff are very pleasant & helpful. There is a small amount of parking but is £12 a day but isn't much cheaper elsewhere. Would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Pretentious hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Staff at reception welcoming and helpful.
Cons: Room facilities - poor checking of cleaning/room preparation. Level of noise at night - room very close to lifts and very noisy guests. Little parking
Location: Within walking distance of theatres. Lots to do in Bristol
Okay but hotel below expectations. Expensive for just room with no breakfast which was offered at check in for additional cost. Parking is very limited and although cars are allowed to be parked outside designated spaces this reduces traffic flow and increases the risk of damage to vehicle. Staff are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portsmouth

Central Hotel, Very helpful staff

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Very clean and modern. Quality breakfast.
We enjoyed our stay and would book the Hilton again if coming back to Bristol. As they did not have a twin bed,park view room which we had booked, we were offered the choice of a free breakfast, or a double room with a pull out bed as compensation. We opted for the free breakfast which was definately the best option as it was first class. We had a twin room on the busier side of the hotel but weren't disturbed by the traffic because of the triple glazing in the room. A very enjoyable experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs thicker bedding in winter!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location. Modern.
Cons: Warmer bedding!
This is a good hotel, ideally placed and reasonably priced. Only issue was the duvet was extremely thin for winter and we were both cold. The heating was really noisy and I asked for an extra blanket as either we were going to get no sleep from being cold, or from the noise of the heater. Surprised extra blankets are not left in the room at this time of year. Also, we had booked a few weeks ago and I was a bit annoyed to find they were offering a deal which included free breakfast on the same night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barnsley, UK

Perfect for a short stay!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Only stayed the one night, but also stayed this time last year. Cannot fault the place, price is reasonable, facilities are the best I've ever had in a hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Rated

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Pleasant hotel, staff and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stellafrom crawley

comfortable

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
ideal central position nice park view