Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Ok but not right at the airport but not to far either, about a 5 min ride in hotel van at a fee. The food was good and staff friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel. Expensive stay

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Cons: Should be advised in advance that there is a charge to park
I was only in the hotel for 7 hours. I didn't appreciate the car parking fee, on too of the expensive room and costly room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from somerset

Fine for the night before an early flight.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and clean room and bathroom.
Cons: Not charge for car parking! Size of bath was definitely not big enough.
Over the top prices for an ordinary pint and glass of wine. £3 charge for parking car in car park - we thought was money grabbing. How else are you going to get there?! We didn't eat a meal so can't comment. But friendly and out to be helpful staff. Also nice clean room and bathroom clean but VERY small bath! My husband is six foot and it would not be a comfortable experience but luckily excellent water pressure for shower attachment shower!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeremy from staffordshire

Good hotel near airport

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Stayed 1 night, used the holiday inn because I knew what standard to expect when I booked
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reception staff at check in could have been better but overall a good stay. room very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jenny wren from essex

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the food. There was an unusual hum audible in the room. We called reception and the noise level was noticeably reduced. Hotel has a light and airy feel. No problem parking. Wasn't aware of the £3 charge until checkout but didn't mind as the price is reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Beausdad2 from St.Ives Cornwall

Bet good overall but NO to the parking charge

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here with my partner on the evening before out flight from Bristol airport and could not really fault it. Very close to the airport clean rooms tastefully appointed and courtious staff. But why on earth spoil it by making your guests pay a £3.00 parking fee when they've just spent £100 on an overnight room!!!? Come on Holiday Inn this is also criticised on another popular ratings site. It's time you did away with this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for airport

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Very clean and friendly
Cons: Excellent
We stayed one night and felt refreshed to continue on our journey early morning Call on time and minibus to take us to airport