Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kingsport

Not the Usual Holiday Inn Experience

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I stay at Holiday Inn Express on a regular basis. This particular hotel seemed to be understaffed and the staff present were not trained as well as the other hotels I've stayed in. I still tipped the staff very well; however, this hotel staff needs work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Doy Rayburn - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hate to hear that you were not pleased with the level of service you received while staying with us. Although it can be hard to pinpoint the exact reasons for such when speaking in general terms, we still use the feedback to help motivate the staff to always perform beyond what the guest expects. I hope you will try us again in the future so we can show you what we are actually capable of. We appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Great place to stay in Bristol TN

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Very friendly staff and room was very clean. Both dinner and breakfast very delicious and reasonably priced. Would stay here again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cookeville tn

Great spot!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Large for an HIE, this hotel is a great spot to stay in Bristol. Clean and comfortable rooms and good business facilities make this a perfect business hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
This hotel's facilities are fine, and it is close to I-95. However, one reason why I chose it was because it has a restaurant, and in that respect it was very disappointing. There was a very long delay before we got the food we had ordered -- of the order of about 45 minutes. The restaurant staff said that was because they were overwhelmed with customers, but there was no sign of this in the restaurant itself. Even after I complained about the length of time taken to bring us our food, there was STILL a long delay in bringing me the bill at the end of the meal. There clearly is something wrong with the restaurant service in this hotel, and I won't be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville,TN

Posted Dec 17, 2014
We had a great time! Breakfast was a little slow, but overall it was a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Great overnight accommodations

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Unexpected trip and booked a room here. Really nice nice with great bed and breakfast. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Maryland

Solid Accomodations

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We always stay at this hotel on our way back from the Thanksgiving holiday. It's reasonably priced and you get a nice room near plenty of eating establishments. Overall we have no complaints and have used it with no issues for the past 5 or 6 years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ga

Average stay but great staff

Posted Nov 27, 2014
The rooms are a little aged and because animals are allowed here, there is a slight smell to the rooms but they appear clean. The mattress is hard and this works for some folks but u like a softer mattress. We had to get 2 rooms as roll always are no longer an option despite what the website says. However, expedia did make this right for us. The staff are friendly and helpful and that really helps offset a average hotel hence the 4 stars.