Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel close to Interstate and restaurants.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Cons: Room lacked refrigerator and microwave, which would have been nice for having leftovers.
Location: Close to restaurants
Hotel is nice with inviting lobby. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Has everything a traveler needs

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Great room service... Delicious food. Nice room. Good place if you are bringing your pet. Right off interstate. I highly recommend this hotel! We will be staying there on our way back from our trip to Winchester. Thank you, Expedia!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Nice hotel, lots of places to eat near by

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: clean, comfortable
Location: see above
We stayed here on a recent trip to Bristol dragway. It was about a 15 min ride to the track, but the hotel was very nice and worth the trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sw va

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The beds were very comfortable
Cons: the picture quality on the tv was not the best.
Location: located next to several resteraunts and shopping.
we enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Trip for King University Graduation

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
There for son's graduation and everthing was good. Resturant was under staffed but breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Grant

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Asheville N.C,

Holiday Inn Bristol Va.

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff and cleanliness.
Cons: Beds need to be replaced in the room I was in.
Location: Visiting Bristol Motor Speedway is a pleasure.
Have stayed here before. Hotel has gone through an upgrade. Better facilities and condition. Beds need to be replaced. Room was clean and bathroom was in great condition. Will stay here again if the need arises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alice from mullens wv

comfortable no frills room

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
we have stayed here 3 nights in the past month price is good and it is pet friendly if you think 25$ per night for your dog is ok lol. The room was noisy because of the air conditioner during this stay. The rooms DO NOT have a refrig which needs to be corrected. However, It is conveniently located and the beds are comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Interstate noise all night -- Internet very slow

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The staff were pleasant. The location is great, plenty to do within walking distance (including a theater across the street).
Cons: Better mattresses Better pillows Better Internet In-room fridge would have been nice
Location: Within walking distance, some of the places you have are: - 5 Guys - Outback - Logan's Roadhouse - Red Lobster - Charlie's - Tinseltown Theater
The hotel is literally right beside I-81. This is great for easy access, but even being up on the 5th floor, I could hear traffic all night. The only way to drown it out is to keep the in-room A/C unit fan on high, but even then you can hear trucks as they go by. Most hotels have very firm mattresses. When I sat on my bed at this hotel, I sank down into it as if it were an overly used mattress that likely needed replaced. The pillows also had a 'heavily used' feel to them unfortunately. Not firm and plump as with most hotels. Though you're given free Internet access, it's hard to do anything at all on it. I could barely load Facebook; I'm just glad I didn't have to do anything work related while on the road. Speed tests showed around 2Mbps while connected. Facebook pages would take around 10-15 seconds each to load. These are all '1st World Problems' -- my complaint is that the room cost over $100/night. This feels severely overpriced for the room I was given.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sherie

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Doy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to drop us a kind word. We are happy you had a good stay and look forward to serving you again in the future. Doy Rayburn - GM