Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem, NC

Virginia Highlands Festival attendees

Posted Aug 7, 2014
We chose this hotel because it was pet friendly. Our room was fresh and clean; normally reserved for pet use, you would never know another pet had been there before! The room was nicely appointed with a king sized bed; great bedding and mattress. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located close to interstate

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, bed comfort, free wifi
Cons: Large travel size coffee cups in breakfast area
I chose to stay here because of the reviews and was not disappointed. After a long drive, I arrived late and was greeted by a friendly smiling hotel staff. My room was comfortable and clean. The bed was very comfortable and I slept well. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express and have not been disappointed. The room included free wireless connection which worked flawless. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cashiers, NC

Very nice pet friendly hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Very nice and comfortable. Breakfast had huge variety, no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry Nobles from Jacks Creek, Tennessee

Excellent Service!

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The entire staff exceeded my every expectation! And the degree of cleanliness of the entire facility was simply outstanding! It is for these reasons that I shall continue to utilize this hotel as my itinerary requires my being present within the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was great. Employees were very helpful, nice & attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I definitely recommend this hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly, out going and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. It was very conveniently located near the highway and lots of good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Margie Jnes from Kentucky

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very satisfied with the hotel and the personnel. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The only unfortunate experience was the lack of Wifi for a few hours on one of the days. Very nice place!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Missy P from Hollywood MD

Convenience to Bristol Raceway

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was extremely disappointed when we arrived due to the fact that our 3rd party booking assistant supposedly reserved us two rooms King beds with jacuzzi tubs in them. When we arrived neither of our rooms were the ones we paid for through the booking agent and the hotel manager stated that since it was due to a 3rd party booking, they did not have to guarantee the rooms that were reserved. The sad part is that since it was the weekend of the Bristol Nascar race, all the hotels in the area were booked and the 3rd party actually called the hotel before I booked these rooms to ensure the rooms were the right ones since the website was showing something different. The beds were hard as plywood, the room did not even have a bath tub! Only a shower. Although the room was private, it seriously was a disappointment after 8 hrs of driving to not even have a bathtub let alone a jacuzzi that we reserved. The hotel would not even give us a partial refund since we were "discounted" through a 3rd party. The other sad part is that the room apparently normally books for a rate that is outrageous per night!!! What a rip off! I would NOT recommend staying here unless you have deep pockets and low expectations! For us; a family of 5 to take a trip that is 8 hrs long, I would have hoped for a better resolution since the two rooms I paid over a thousand dollars for were taken by someone else~
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wjv from nc

close to sights and resturants

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived the manager found out that we were celebrating our anniversary and upgraded our room as a gift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pearl from Virginia

Good value for the price

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was convenient to Abingdon's attractions and suited us well for an overnight trip to the area. We were in the room only to sleep and shower, so we didn't take advantage of the amenities and can't comment on those. However, the staff was friendly, knowledgeable and cheerful, and we appreciated that.