Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from Houston, TX

Comfortable pet friendly hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2014
This is the second time I have stayed here when I am in town visiting my family. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff is very pleasent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean, very good value

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was always pleasant and the location of the hotel could not be better. The rooms were perfect and were very well priced. Showers and bathrooms were always cleaned and the breakfast had a lot of variety, not just your basics. Overall, I would come here again when visiting family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from New York City

Helpful staff, clean, good breakfast

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very Good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick from Richmond, Va

We will stay here again...

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is clean, convenient, and the personal service was great, especially Danny at the front desk and the breakfast manger. We will definitely stay here again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Georgia

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Everything
Location: Abingdon, VA. Several restaurants were near by.
This Holiday Inn Express is the nicest pet friendly hotel at which we have stayed. Our room was spotless with no pet ordor at all. It was on the first floor close to an exit door for our dog. My daughter does not have a pet and wanted a room that was pet free. The entire 3rd floor of this facility is pet free. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good - eggs, sausage, biscuits etc. We were very pleased with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Todd from Colorado

good location

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
in the same parking lot as huddle house and gas station/convenience store and across street from cracker barrel. free hot breakfast in the morning. 15 seconds from interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara from Lakeland

VA Creeper Trail

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was just fine & close to the trail. Food was good. Employees very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted Oct 6, 2013
I was very impressed with how friendly the staff was from our evening check-in to the very kind and attentive person in charge of the breakfast the next morning!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa

Okay

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Right off I-81, so it's conveniently located. Fairly standard Holiday Inn Express experience. Free hot breakfast. Room equipped with refrigerator and microwave. Bed linens were comfortable. Towels are a little hard, though.