Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Great place ~~~~ we try to always stay in a holiday inn express ~~~~ quality is very consistent city to city
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Danny Owen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We are glad that you had a great stay. We strive to provide the best guest experience possible for all our guests. Thank you for choosing our hotel and hopefully we'll see you again when in our area. Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014
The staff were very courteous and breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2014 by Danny Owen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We're glad you stayed at our hotel and happy that you found everything good. Our staff is always available to assist our guests and we desire that every guest have an enjoyable and comfortable stay. Thank you for choosing us and we hope you'll return again when in the area. Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Culpeper, VA

Excellent place in Abingdon

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Staff, Facilities, Room, Cost
Cons: Nothing! I wish they all were like this.
Location: Just stopped for the night.
Had an unexpected stop in Abingdon - turns out this hotel was excellent. Clean, nice staff, delivery folks knew where it was, tv worked well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Danny Owen, Hotel Management
Thank you, William, for your review of our hotel. We love the title of your review and so happy that your stay was excellent !! Our goal is to always provide clean and comfortable rooms and the best in customer service. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we welcome you back whenever you are in the area. Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

great stay in Abington!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: location to the highway, the staff, clean
Location: several restaurants, we didn't do any local sightseeing.
staff was wonderful, they helped us get settled in after 8 hours on the road. they had recommendations for local restaurants and some help I needed for the car we were towing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Danny Owen, Hotel Management
Many thanks, Kimmy, for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased that everything was to your liking. We have a wonderful staff that are always available to assist in any way possible including recommendations to some of our great local dining establishments. After a long time on the road, we want to provide our guests with clean, comfortable rooms and a restful night. Thank you for staying with us and be sure to stop in whenever you're back in the area. Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Richardfrom Laporte Texas

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having read several revues about this hotel from various platforms I was a little hesitant to book here. I decided to give it a try and was glad I did. Hotel is only a minute away from the interstate with easy on/off access. The people that run the hotel are great. I never passed anyone from housekeeping, maintenance or any other position that didn't say hello and ask if everything was alright. The hotel itself may be a little older than some but it is well maintained. My room was clean and comfortable, the microwave and fridge both worked as did the other equipment in the room. I arrived around 2:00 in the afternoon and had some time to look around the town. Lots of little shops to explore and all in all had a pleasant experience. The fresh apples they kept out in the lobby were a treat for me. I'm up from Texas, and this is apple season, raised in upstate NY I've missed the fall weather in this part of the country.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Danny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Richard. We are so glad that you chose our hotel and even more so that everything was to your liking. We do have a wonderful little town with many local attractions and great local dining as well. We truly appreciate and love our guests and want everyone to feel like we're "home away from home". We hope we'll be your hotel of choice when in our area and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cory Phaeusfrom Monroe County, IN

Good choice for Creeper

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good breakfast bar. A little noise from I-81, but not too bad. Good location for the Virginia Creeper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pigeon Forge,TN

great hotel close to creeper trail and Damascus

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast; close to historic downtown
Cons: maybe matresses on beds
Location: historic downtown abingdon and creeper trail
Excellent staff, breakfast very good, great big thanks to female staff member in charge of breakfast area. Never had I been asked at a hotel breakfast if I needed anything while eating; very attentive. she was constanly replenishing food. she was like that both days we stayed too. would definetley stay here again!! Thanks Holiday Inn Express!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Danny Owen, Hotel Management
Thanks, Lona, for the wonderful comments and for reviewing our hotel. Our Express Start Breakfast in a great way to begin the day and our our hostesses are always eager to please. Our location is also convenient to many local area attractions and great local dining as well. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon !!! Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Everywhere

Noisy area invades room.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Great staff and clean room. However, the walls of this hotel do not keep out the outside noises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Danny Owen, Hotel Management
Thank you Jeff for taking time to review our hotel. We are happy that you were able to enjoy the clean room, and yes - we do have a wonderful that is always available to assist. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope we'll be your choice again when in the area. Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Maryfrom NC

Simple but Very nice

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Customer service was excellent! Friendly, helpful, professional. Although very clean and very comfortable ..Our room could of used a few pictures and/or plants. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Danny, Hotel Management
Thank you, Mary from NC, for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to provide excellence in our customer service. We value each and every guest and want each to have the same great experience while staying with us. We're happy to know that you'll stay with us in the future and we all look forward to your return !! Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager