Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014
The staff were very courteous and breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Culpeper, VA

Excellent place in Abingdon

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Staff, Facilities, Room, Cost
Cons: Nothing! I wish they all were like this.
Location: Just stopped for the night.
Had an unexpected stop in Abingdon - turns out this hotel was excellent. Clean, nice staff, delivery folks knew where it was, tv worked well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Danny Owen, Hotel Management
Thank you, William, for your review of our hotel. We love the title of your review and so happy that your stay was excellent !! Our goal is to always provide clean and comfortable rooms and the best in customer service. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we welcome you back whenever you are in the area. Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

great stay in Abington!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: location to the highway, the staff, clean
Location: several restaurants, we didn't do any local sightseeing.
staff was wonderful, they helped us get settled in after 8 hours on the road. they had recommendations for local restaurants and some help I needed for the car we were towing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Danny Owen, Hotel Management
Many thanks, Kimmy, for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased that everything was to your liking. We have a wonderful staff that are always available to assist in any way possible including recommendations to some of our great local dining establishments. After a long time on the road, we want to provide our guests with clean, comfortable rooms and a restful night. Thank you for staying with us and be sure to stop in whenever you're back in the area. Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pigeon Forge,TN

great hotel close to creeper trail and Damascus

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast; close to historic downtown
Cons: maybe matresses on beds
Location: historic downtown abingdon and creeper trail
Excellent staff, breakfast very good, great big thanks to female staff member in charge of breakfast area. Never had I been asked at a hotel breakfast if I needed anything while eating; very attentive. she was constanly replenishing food. she was like that both days we stayed too. would definetley stay here again!! Thanks Holiday Inn Express!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Danny Owen, Hotel Management
Thanks, Lona, for the wonderful comments and for reviewing our hotel. Our Express Start Breakfast in a great way to begin the day and our our hostesses are always eager to please. Our location is also convenient to many local area attractions and great local dining as well. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon !!! Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Everywhere

Noisy area invades room.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Great staff and clean room. However, the walls of this hotel do not keep out the outside noises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Danny Owen, Hotel Management
Thank you Jeff for taking time to review our hotel. We are happy that you were able to enjoy the clean room, and yes - we do have a wonderful that is always available to assist. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope we'll be your choice again when in the area. Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Maryfrom NC

Simple but Very nice

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Customer service was excellent! Friendly, helpful, professional. Although very clean and very comfortable ..Our room could of used a few pictures and/or plants. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Danny, Hotel Management
Thank you, Mary from NC, for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to provide excellence in our customer service. We value each and every guest and want each to have the same great experience while staying with us. We're happy to know that you'll stay with us in the future and we all look forward to your return !! Danny W. Owen Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Cons: How about a smoke alarm in every room that would go off is someone smokes?
Location: Abingdon is a wonderful little town, near lots of outdoor activities, and the Barter Theater.
The manager and front desk person on duty could not have been nicer. Our only complaint is that it was evident that someone had smoked in or near the room. The breakfast was good, and the breakfast staff were most pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Danny Owen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We certainly apologize for the smoke odor you encountered. We are non-smoking hotel. We're happy that you were able to begin your day with our Express Start Breakfast and that you found our staff to your liking. We always are ready to assist our guests to provide the best in customer service with a great nights rest. We hope to see you again when in our area. Danny Owen Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great place to stay. The staff is very hospitable. There are good restaurants close by. The rooms were big and comfortable. It's a little more expensive than surrounding hotels but I believe it is worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Danny, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do have excellent dining options close by and the area has many local attractions. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to your return visit !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kfrom Abingdon

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a comfortable stay, with friendly service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Danny, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are happy that you were pleased and certainly hope you'll return when in this area.