Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharynfrom Lexington VA

Fine for the price

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was looking for a cheap but safe place to stay and this was just fine. It's an older hotel, doesn't look like much, and not many guests (which was a little creepy -- I think I was the only one there one night!) but the room was clean, the staff was friendly and I had no problems. Would not recommend for someone looking for a "nicer" hotel but if price is important, this works well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by amberfrom bristol, va

Cheap and decent

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Decent room for $45 dollars. Only problems bathroom lights didn't always come on, you would have to flip the switch several times, no laundry room and the ice machine was broken. Plus the candy machines looked extremely old. Breakfast was ok, had a waffle machine and cereal and coffee and snack cakes. The best is the location, very convenient in Bristol. I wasn't spending money on a room I was just sleeping in so this did ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charlie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deanfrom Chattanooga

Functional and Convenient.

Posted Oct 9, 2013
The best rate and location I could find. Very satisfied with the cleanliness and staff. The best thing about it is the location on top the hill overlooking Bristol. Everything's within walking distance. Fridge and microwave in every room plus free WiFi and HBO were a few extras not mentioned on the expedia site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sharyn H.from Virginia

Just what I needed

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was visiting an old friend in town and needed an inexpensive place to sleep. Front desk was especially friendly, room was very clean. The security latch on the door was broken but the other lock was fine, so I did not feel I secure. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
ok
3 out of 5
by Shawnfrom Roanoke, VA, USA

Friendly staff, room was in fair shape at best.

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Cold A/C and friendly staff.
Cons: Worn-out and burned bedding.
Location: Difficult to find if youre not familiar with the area. However convenient to pretty much anything you could want.
Furniture was worn, no bedframes... there was a frame hand built out of 2x6's and a piece of plywood supporting the boxsprings and mattress. The blankets and bead spreads had numerous cigarette burns in them, even though it was a smoking room, I would expect burnt blankets to be discarded and replaced. The towels and such were clean and neat. The staff were friendly and pleasant, and allowed me to check in early for a very reasonable fee. The motel definitely showed its age and had been only halfway maintained. The ice and vending machines are located in a separate building halfway across the parking lot. Overall, it was a fair experience, with a fair share of good and bad. This is more of a $40 a night motel rather than a $60 a night stay.
2 out of 5
by rodfrom San Francisco, CA, USA

never again

Posted May 25, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Location
Windows to the room very dirty. Toilet ran all night. I had to unplug the electric air freshener in the room
2 out of 5
Recommended
by unlucky racerfrom seneca s c

built in the 50s

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
it's just too old and must be torn down or remodeled