Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kind staff, plenty of eats nearby, stores not far.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Visiting after years away from the area, was a little unsure of the place at first as I was one of the few people staying there. There are 2-3 motels up on the hill and it looked like a low customer area. The room was cold upon entry, and the heater and fridge were unplugged but probably just to conserve, easy to plug in and get the place warmed up (December visit). I forgot my card in my room (Locking myself out, single guest) and staff just chuckled and gave me a new card, didn't make a big deal of it. Run by a husband and wife and probably other family in the background. Very nice, very kind and friendly. Knowledgeable about the area and activities to discover.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenniferfrom ny

do not do it

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its cheap but not worth it
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lornefrom NJ

Overnight December travel

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overnight only enroute to destination. WiFi wasn't working. Other than that ok for the night. I'd stay again but eat somewhere. Limited fast food only options close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a $40 room

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Microwave, fridge, clean beds, small towels. It meets the need of a clean place to stay. You'll miss it on the road if you aren't watching and you have to drive up a patchy paved road but other than that, it's good enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Decent cheap hotel.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It ain't the Ritz Carlton, but it was fine for what I paid for the room. Everything worked and staff was friendly. Pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

more than adequate for the price

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
outside looks like it needs lots of work, but rooms were okay but lacked large bath towels, breackfast was adequate but uninspired.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Sketchy part of town

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Stayed here because it was close to the I-81 but it's a rather poor location. It shares a parking area with a really sketchy motel from which rather sketchy people could be seen and heard. The staff seem to mean well but the motel is pretty rundown.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stevefrom Jupiter, FL

Less than average.

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dingy hotel and area. Rooms were sufficient. No desire to use the tub/shower. Would hate to stay more than 1 night. Checking in is usually easy when reserved thru Hotels.com. Very slow here, waited 6-7 min. for someone to show up, took another 10 min. to check in. They charged C.C. $20 for deposit. Waited 10 min. next morning to check out, again no one at desk. They didn't seem eager to help. Would only stay again as last resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks abandoned.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything I felt is stated above. I will add the the carpet was nasty and not clean. I kept my shoes on the entire time I walked on the carpet.
Location: Went to bed. Depressed.
This place was a joke. It was practically empty; we thought it was closed. One entire side of the hotel had rooms that looked like they were being refurbished. Although the room was somewhat clean, the room was sub-standard in that everything was VERY OLD and a bit dingy. Looked like the refurbishment was a patch job and not a true remodel. They only charged you part of the fee at check-in and then bill you for the full amount AFTER you leave -- weird. There was NO BREAKFAST as advertised. And the food area was closed off. Didn't live up to it's even limited advertised amenities. There are other hotels for the price they charge that are much nicer that this place. Will NEVER stay at a Knights Inn again.