Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg, VA

Stay away

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: It should be raised and rebuilt.
I got nervous on the way to the room when I passed a curtain with a rip repaired with duct tape and had to maneuver around bent grating on the outside of every room's air/heat unit. We walked into the room and were immediately disgusted. Everything in it was old. It smelt dirty. The carpet was so bad I didn't want to take my shoes off. The old TV's cabinet had been melted on one top corner. Then I went into the bathroom and noticed that the shower head was broken off and sitting on the back edge of the tub. At that point, we decided that we couldn't spend the night. Unfortunately, Expedia already had our money. We just walked away and found another place down the road. It was a $60 mistake and I learned not to pay up front for a place I didn't know.
1 out of 5
by Barry and Nancy from Richmond, VA

worse motel EVER!!

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: We COULD NOT STAY!
We did not stay because we looked at the room first; it was dirty with cigarette burn holes in the comforter and it smelled so musty and unclean. We expect a refund.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by S.N. from Dulles,Va

Very So-So

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older looking hotel that needs major upkeeps.The cleanliness of the hotel rooms was below average.The beds you absolutely sank in the middle.The snack machines were empty.The continental breakfast and the office staff was no where to be found at 6:45 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good highway stop

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are barreling down highway 81 and just have to stop for rest, this is a great place to do so. It's just off the highway, next to a gas station, and has a pretty good Italian restaurant next door- and they will deliver to your room for free. The room itself was clean, comfortable, and had all the necessary amenities.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nevsr again!!

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Got to the hotel to check in and did not get what I requested!!! Reserved two rooms and was told they were next to each other, I was told that one room was on one side top floor and the other was on the opposite side on the bottom. Hotel was not going to work with me on it until I got very testy with the clerk finally they were able to give me what I requested although the rooms were in very poor shape!! I will never get a room there again!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Debbie from Beckley, WV

Hard bed

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bed was extremely hard and the towels dreadful . It was clean but I won't stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve from Centreville

Price reflects Quality

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We needed something close to Emory and Henry which is about 2 miles away. We were there 10 hours, total. Got there, slept, left. Not a great place but ok to crash, especially if you are looking for something cheap. When we got there, the manager stated that although Hotels.com said there was a non-smoking room available, basically, there was not. There room we had, had an issue with the lock and could only be opened with the master key and was really not available for the night but since it was the last room, the manager opened it up for us. Not the fault of management but Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Pennsylvania

Not WOW, but ok for a night.

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: The cost and it was clean. Easy on/off to Interstate 81.
Cons: More staff. Crystal was doing everything.
Location: The driveway to the hotel goes through the parking lot of a gas station. It was a little difficult to find.
I shopped around for a decent place at a lower price and this Super 8 filled the bill. The room was adequate and clean. Crystal, who was the manager on duty, seemed to be the only person employed at the place, but she was doing a great job and was very helpful. Lack of staff was evident by the exterior of the hotel. The Italian restaurant was closed, but there was leftover trash lying around. I assumed the picture of the interior of that restaurant was the breakfast area, but it wasn't. The breakfast area was really small. Breakfast was 2 choices of cold cereal plus oatmeal choices, bread for toast, juice, coffee, a waffle maker, muffins. Adequate, not outstanding. When you pay less, you get less. However for the lower price we could have easily gone out for breakfast. We had 2 queen beds. The A/C worked well and the bathroom was clean. We've stayed in many hotels over the years - some amazing, some lousy. This fit in the middle. I'd stay there again, but I'd look for a better deal if I could find one. The Econo Lodge next door looked like a much nicer hotel. It was good for a night or two, but I wouldn't stay for an extended time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you Mark for taking the time to write a review about our property. Our aim is to provide value conscious travelers like yourself with a clean and comfortable room. We can achieve that by being efficient. As you mentioned we do offer free breakfast to our guest, and in addition we have the free wi-fi for our guests. Please know that any feedback negative/positive helps us improve even more for future guests. Please come and visit us again and maybe we will have you say WOW. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob from Georgia

Convenient to reunion event

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Decent value for money. Good hot breakfast. Friendly staff. Restaurant adjoining building (pizza/Italian). Convenient to Interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2013 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you Bob for writing a review about our property. As you mentioned we are right off I-81 at exit 29, really ez on and off. We offer clean and comfortable rooms at a good value for our guests. Please come back and visit us soon. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim R from Ohio

Awsome location

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We went to the Bristol night races, and it was a great location. Far enough to have a reasonable rate, but it was only 1/2 hour away from the Speedway. We paid less for 3 nights than 1 hotel that was 10 minutes closer, charged for 1 night. Hotel was clean and the staff could not be more friendly and helpful. Great place would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2013 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you Jim for taking the time to write a review about us. I couldn't have said it any better. Our staff is trained to be hospitable and helpful to each of our guests. Thank you and we will look forward to seeing you in the future.