Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JK

Good stay, sort the Internet out!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Good hotel, nice staff, great service and staff in the gym who were very helpful. Why do Marriott always charge so much for internet in the room? If this is meant to make people spend more in the Terrace area, I think people now see through that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Convenient hotel close to all amenities

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Closeness to Bristol city enabling access by foot
Hotel was spacious and what we needed for a 3 day break in Bristol,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Holly Garnett, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review following your recent stay here at the Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre. We very much hope to welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from courts

Dated bathroom Was dirty

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Needs a refurb lots of other cheaper more comfortable hotels in the centre of the city
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Holly Garnett, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review following your recent stay here at the Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre. We very much hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and restore your faith in our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at the Marriott, City Centre, Bristol.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Convenience to Bristol amenities. Clean and well presented. Comfy beds.
Cons: See above comment.
Location: Everything to hand, dining, attractions, shopping etc.
We had a pleasant experience at the Marriott. Bed were comfy and rooms clean and well presented. However the bedroom was very warm and it was too noisy to leave air con. on all night. My other small annoyance was not having a cup and saucer for drinks or tea in a teapot. It is always messy - not knowing where to place the tea bag and spoon. Apart from that we enjoyed our stay. Hotel very convenient for the shops, attractions and parking. We would stay there again if coming to Bristol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North West England

A pleasant and very comfortable stay.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Location: A very convenient central location, close to shops, restaurants and the waterfront.
Our room was clean, comfortable, spacious and well equipped. The views were amazing and it was great to open the door to the balcony, as it was a warm day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston-Super-Mare

Fantastic hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Great hotel and right in the centre

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, staff attitude and leisure facility
Cons: Some areas liiked a little tired but generally it was of an excellent standard
Location: The location is amazing for all the entertainment, restaurants and shops.
We had a great weekend at the Marriott City Centre - the location was perfect if you want to shop till you drop, then go back to the hotel for a little r & r in the jacuzzi and swimming pool complex and if you have the enegy hit the gym. All in all the value was excellent, far beyond our expectation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel...

Posted Sep 7, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the Marriott and would consider staying their again if we find ourselves in Bristol. The staff were all really great and friendly, particularly Vanessa on the reception desk. The rooms were clean and tidy and the bed was simply amazingly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town centre

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: I liked the hotel a lot
Cons: Large unfinished gaps in the tiles under the sink full of dust a bit is a bit off putting when your having a bath.
Location: Close to shops and entertainment
Lovely hotel very comfortable bed, good breakfast and pool facilities with jacuzzi and sauna/steam room was just right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Concierge staff need to be better informed

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Near everything downtown
Cons: Not much
Location: Already mentioned
Concierge had little knowledge of Bristol No ice makers working or available on any of the floors that were mention in hotel information