Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Oxford

Lovely hotel and staff but thin bedroom walls!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The facilities and staff at this hotel were excellent. The spa was lovely and the food at the restaurant very good. The only problem was, even in a 'superior room' (we upgraded on arrival) we were disturbed both nights by two separate parties- the first night until 3.30am and the second from 4am onwards. Yes they were noisy but the sound insulation was terrible, we could hear a lot of what they were saying. For a hotel like this I would've expected better. We went away for a break and a good night's sleep but sadly both of us felt more tired on the way home. The staff were sympathetic and refunded our upgrade cost but we couldn't help but feel a bit disappointed by our experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Close to the theatre and the shops
Cons: Toilets were too far away, down several flights of stairs.
Location: Close to all amenities
The breakfast was not good. We had an early breakfast at 7-30 and the bacon and eggs were already dried up.
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay, We were very sorry that the breakfast did not meet your expectations and have given your feedba ck to our head chef, we do hope this challenge will not deter you from choosing our hotel for any futrue vist to Bristol.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good mid- range city hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Very nice and efficient staff , both at the front desk and the breakfast staff. HOWEVER , for the price I would have thought that a really large double bed would have been usual . The room was large enough for a large bed ,so why the double was not a super king I don't know .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roy from Wiltshire

Great hotel close to @Bristol and Watershed.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
This hotel has a great location and walking distance to all the key tourist spots. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff very courteous and polite, nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Oundle

Centrally located in the historic part of Bristol

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Leisure club facilities and the breakfast
Cons: Changing rooms maybe could benefit from an update, car parking somewhat expensive at £14.50 for overnight use
Location: Not sure, we arrived too late but was in the older part of the city
Booked just a day before and stayed with my son. Was not disappointed, brief stay but we managed to use some of the facilities in the morning. Quick swim, steam room then a lovely breakast. Stayed on the lower ground floor so did not benefit from the nice external views but room was nice and spacious with big comfy beds (queen or king). May stay again with my son on future rugby trips to Cardiff or my wife for a nice overnight stop in Bristol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to Colston Hall.

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Maybe just make the swimming pool a little warmer!
Location: Great for Colston Hall and Cabot Circus not too far either
Very enjoyable stay in a wonderful hotel with good staff and great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julia from Middlesex

Beautiful hotel next door to Bristol Cathedral

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Loved the fact the pool was open until 10.30 pm
Cons: Nothing. I could not fault it.
Location: The hotel is in a great location close to the harbour side with its bars and restaurants and also the shops in Whiteladies Road.
We upgraded to an executive room - so pleased we did. Our room was very spacious and comfortable and overlooked the harbourside. Our beds were so comfy we didn't want to get out of them the next morning. Breakfast was very good especially the pancake with fresh fruit. I also liked the view of the cathedral from the breakfast room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from South Wales

Really convenient and top class

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Hotel was really welcoming with afternoon tea and sumptuous public areas. Room was really quiet (as requested) and has stunning views of the cathedral and green. Close to all the docklands facilities. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful but a bit pricey if not included in your package. Only downsides - car parking spaces really tight and staff could be a little 'warmer' on reception. Bed not the comfiest but had much worse!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jill from West Midlands

Great stay - no complaints

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable stay - clean comfy rooms, friendly staff, good food
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tara Cohen from N3 3AX

Complaint

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The whole experience from booking to end was bad