Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Great location for the Bristol airport.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Very comfortable facility with great access to the Bristol airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Mysigt cottage

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Mysigt, lätt att komma i kontakt med andra gäster. Praktiskt att man själv fick ta frukost.
Cons: Vi hade rum 4, vilket var i minsta laget, om man som vi stannade några dagar. Annars inget att klaga på
Location: Därifrån kan man göra kortare och längre resor. Vi hann med att besöka Eden projekt, 2,5 timmars bilresa därifrån. Men också Stone Edge.
Vi hade fina dagar i på Meadow Cottage. Utmärkt belägen nära flygplatsen, men lugnt och skönt. Bra utgångspunkt för dagstrippar ut i det engelska landskapet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nantes

très bel endroit, chaleureux accueillant

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: literie très confortable
petit-déjeuner en "help yourself" dans grande cuisine, très appréciable quand on doit partir tôt prendre son vol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Early airport departure

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Price and comfort
Top notch experience. Beautiful cottage. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Convenient for a late return flight to Bristol

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Parking - but it is popular
Location: N/A as we wanted a B&B after a late flight
I gave a lower rating for staff as we did not meet anybody. Having said that the breakfast was DIY and good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the country

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Very pleasant stay and very comfortable, seperate room for the children
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolyn from Penzance

A night in Bristol

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely, quirky hotel with a fabulous kitchen which was well stocked for the self service breakfast. The only possible draw back to this lovely place was the rather late check in at 5-30pm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from St Neots.

The lady was not bothered about us and was very in

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
One night on the way to oakhampton
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Annette, Hotel Management
Our check in times are published on line, for guests arriving outside of these times we can often accommodate guests by providing self check in instructions, which I did in your case, but that does mean you check yourself in. Very early arrivals on a Sunday. Which you wanted are particularly tricky, as the whole house has to be cleaned from the night before. This often takes right up to our published check in time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas from Woldegk

Nicht zu empfehlen

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Leider eine totale Enttäuschung. Die Zimmer waren dreckig und der Zustand des Gebäudes entsprach nicht den Erwartungen. Am Morgen lag nur Toastbrot und Butter bereit - das kann man wohl kaum als Frühstück bezeichnen. Es war auch kein Personal zu finden, um die Frage nach dem Frühstück zu klären.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lena from Tiverton

Meadow Cottage - well worth a visit

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very warm welcome from two Labrador dogs that escorted us from the car to the Cottage - delightful! Beautiful picturesque environment with friendly helpful staff.