Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkhamsted

Great B&B near Cheddar Gorge

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Lots of character & beautiful location. Very helpful lady owner recommended a great place to eat in the evening too.
Cons: Larger bathrooms
Location: Only a couple of miles from Bristol airport but no plane noise. Cheddar Gorge is only 20 mins or so away
Just a quick one night stay after looking online. Premier Inn was full & this looked nice so a bit of a punt but turned out to be a really beautiful & unique B&B.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Handy for Bristol Airport

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Room very small for two people. Bathroom had a smell of stagnant water. Very unpleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Penny from Banstead, Surrey

Lovely weekend stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014
I stayed with my partner this weekend just gone & we were very lucky with the weather. When we arrived for check in we were greeted in the car park by 2 friendly Labradors who escorted us in, which we ended up playing with each morning. Our room was small but very clean, oldy worldly with a qaint modern bathroom hidden away. You could hear people in the room next door - well giggling on the 1st night, which leads me on to my next point. They kept the doors open to the empty rooms, which seemed the majority on the Fri night, the only prob with this is you wonder why you weren't given 1 of the slightly better one's, (or 1 further away from other guests) having said that it was busy Sat so maybe the fact we were there for 2 nights was why. (All rooms looked lovely) The lady who runs it wasn't around much, not that it mattered to us, when we did see her she was very friendly. You kind of help yourself, use the kitchen and don't have to wash up. Good value for money and in a nice area, the cottage itself is thatched and beautiful, modernised very well! Had a lovely time & would go back & would pay the extra £20 for a better room. Lastly, my partner hit his head 4 times coming out of the low beamed bathroom. It really needs a 'mind your head' sign, seriously! - I did find it funny every time however :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was really handy for Bristol Airport.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
We were only there for one night, but would gladly stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs Down from Kent

Lovely place

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a family room which was really lovely, comfy beds, plenty of room although the bathroom was very small but did the job, lots of hot water, no complaints at all. Lovely location, very peaceful, just wish we'd had time to spend in the gardens which were very pretty. The DIY breakfast was simple but again was sufficient to get us going, we didn't go for a full on English with all the trimmings so really didn't matter to us! Will definitely return here as it's convenient for us when we visit family in Bristol.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Coventry UK

Lovely room in thatched cottage in countryside,pea

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: beautiful surroundings, quiet and room was fantastic.
Cons: Just the breakfast
Location: Not too far to get to park and ride to visit Bristol
Overall really good but was surprised that did not have cooked breakfast and just told to help ourselves to cereal, toast tea/coffee, fruit or yoghurt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lcunni1 from Co Down N.I

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was booked as I was flying out from Bristol Airport early of the night I stayed, I should have been checked in by 8pm but I couldn't get in until 10pm because of work. The owner was fantastic and was more than obliging. I would highly recommend this hotel not only for the ease of access to the Airport but because it's a beautiful cottage Hotel that I would love to spend 6/7 nights in. A******
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris Le Vallee from Guernsey

Overall

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic place, Nice and relaxing Would deff recommend staying here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice building, lacking in b&b services

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Nice building.
Cons: Service. More like a very nice hostel, than a B&B
Wifi was only in one small office and not in the bedrooms, bedrooms were not cleaned, bins emptied daily or shampoos replaced for the 4 nights were there, shower blocked and created an awful stench (which was promptly fixed), bathroom was tiny and the flush had a very noisy macerator, breakfast was from 6-7.30am and consisted of only bread for toast and cereal, no staff for hot food or beverages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com