Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Potter

Lovely location but hotel a bit basic

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The location overlooking the river- very pretty.
Cons: A better hospitality tray, a tv guide needed, and access to snacks that weren't full priced meals(e.g. a stocked minibar,and a working trouser press.
Location: Beautiful walking along the river banks. Food places aplenty along Corn Street.
Great location on the River, and very easy to find. We thought the room a bit squashed but the bathroom is strangely large. Loved the tv in the bath (although you have to watch whatever is on in the other room). Room facilities fairly basic with one easy chair, towels hidden away so we didn't use apart from the one left in the bathroom! a trouser press that only got warmish, and the tiniest biscuits left with one hot choc which we shared. Room service minimal and we didn't eat in the restaurant as the menu is very limited and plenty of nicer restaurants nearby. Perfectly acceptable, clean but not luxorious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel, good location on the river band and

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Rooms were a good size
Location: Hotel is next to be river bank, close to the city, restaurants and night life.
A short but pleasant stay. Rooms were comfortable, clean with good facilities. Bar and restaurant excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Swansea

Best hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Everything. Didn't get a chance to sample the food, so hopefully next time we will try the restaurant, but it all looked amazing.
One of the best hotels we've stayed in, very comfortable and loved the tv in the bathroom. Central position. Looking forward to booking again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynne from cornwall

Central to town, but nice and quiet at night

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Really relaxing three days after a really busy time. Visited SS Great Britain which is a must. St.Nicholas Street market also worth a visit just to sample the great variety of food on offer there. Bristol is also good for shopping. Will definately visit again and stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable clean and ideal location

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Very pleasant stay with nice views full length views from room and an ideal bathroom. Will go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shezz from UK

Comfortable and quiet hotel, close to city centre

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Room was clean with nice touches, comfy chairs and cushions, excellent tea/coffee making facilities, fresh milk in the mini bar!
Cons: not much to be honest
Location: very close to city centre pubs, clubs and restaurants, just around the corner from the Old Vic and a short walk to the Hippodrome
The room was very comfortable and clean, overlooking the river and the hotel was close to all city centre amenities. The bar and restaurant is light and modern, but still comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a peaceful place to stay while exploring the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by N&R from Devon

Great mini city break.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Service & unusual fresh decor
Cons: Directions & info about parking prior to getting there - we had to sit in the car in the rain & ring the hotel to get "talked-in"
Location: River ferries/taxis, SS Great Britain, Museums, art galleries, pubs & restaurants galore
We were delighted with the hotel - once we found it! Sat nav directions are confusing & the route tortuous - much better to put the Queen Charlotte St NCP car park in & walk the short distance as you have to park there anyway. Steve on reception was extremely helpful & gave excellent service & tourist advice about restaurants. We were given more great service the next day when we asked about river taxis. Room was really great & a bit different from corporate blandness. Luxury bathroom with integrated TV over the bath! Really clean, bright unusual décor, lovely river view. We gave the £16.95 breakfast a miss as there are plenty of great places to eat in the area. We will be returning to the same hotel to explore more of Bristol as SS Great Britain was fab & took up most of our day. So many restaurants to choose from that we're going to try the Japanese round the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet stay

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Great hotel, scored some major brownie points with my girlfriend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by seascape from Southwest

Lovely hotel shame about the stain

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great, I really like this hotel and will stay again. Pity about the large dark stain in the middle of the arm chair seat, maybe coffee or wine...
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com