Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Devon

Lovely hotel close to the town for shopping.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very clean and tidy. We had a lovely stay. The room and bathroom was very clean.
Cons: The noise from outside could be made quieter.
Location: The location was very good. The town is with in a ten minute walk.
We had a room with a view over looking the river Avon the view was lovely. We were with in walking distance of the market and about a ten minute walk from Bristol town centre. There was some noise from the pub on the corner and people could be noisy on there way home into the early hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom staffordshire

ok hotel in a good position, but expensive

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location is good
Cons: price, and staff enthusiasm
Location: on the harbourside, theatte dining sightseeing
Booked this hotel for long weekend away because we could not get into The Bristol. Good position and generally ok, but staff were a bit casual and it was expensive and has no parking. In addition, the booking was room only and breakfast would have been £16.95! Clearly one for expense account guests. Taking into account parking costs and breakfast, it would be £100 more for three nights than comparable hotels in Bristol Centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel nice river view noisy at night

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Great stay if a little noisy at night. The bathroom TV speaker didn't work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chorley

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Hotel in a really good position for Bristol night life. Only complaint was that the walls were paper thin and we had noisy neighbours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Somerset

City centre hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Central location, with discounted car parking in the nearby NCP.
Cons: Soundproofing in the room to cut down on the outside noise. Hotel is situated in an area with several bars and restaurants.
Overnight stay in this centrally located hotel. Hotel staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was spacious and well appointed. Modern décor and very clean. Excellent hotel if you are visiting the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reading

Great location!

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Perfect!
Cons: Highlighting the obvious amenities close by the hotel
Location: As stated in my experience - easy to walk to so many amenities.
Unaware I had chosen a perfect hotel for my 2-day stay in Bristol. My luncheon was on the glass boat moored outside the hotel and my visit to the Vic Theatre was a few minutes walk away! Being riverside was an added bonus. Could not fault the hotel nicely presented, staff helpful and efficient and would love to stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bristol

Dirty and not cleaned properly. Very noisy.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Not good, could hear lots of noise from street so windows not sound insulated. Plus thin walls meaning not a good night sleep from other guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well situated for exploring Bristol.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The hotel is well situated for exploring Bristol. The room was well appointed and the bed was comfortable. The decor is not in top condition but the room was clean. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. There was a good range of options for breakfast both cooked and continental and the food was plentiful. We will certainly stay here again when we are next in Bristol.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice hotel and close to restaurants

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The proximity to the shops and restaurants.
Location: Location is excellent. Good view and walking distance to main streets.
Comfortable room with nice view of the river. Lots of restaurants to choose from within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to river and shops

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Lovely time had and plenty to do around the area would recommend this hotel, good price