Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds

OK but no great

Posted May 13, 2015
£13 for parking is a bit steep. No soap or shampoo in the room. Room quite nice but smelt of disinfectant. Apart from that - great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salford

Posted May 11, 2015
Very nice clean room, easy car parking and great location..
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Room location ok but not brill,

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Rooms were clean & tidy
Cons: Parking fees
Location: Location ok but not brill
Room clean, reception pleasing look, but was told parking was £12.00 but charged £13.00 which is a bit much since the car park is part of the hotel & not a third party.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire

Good hotel in central Bristol for short break

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Good location, friendly and proactive staff, easy car parking, good wifi, clean, comfortable and well-equipped rooms.
Cons: Price, quality and range of options in the restaurant and bar. Much better options are available within a 10 minute walk.
Location: The hotel is located in central Bristol with a full range of bars, restaurants and shops within a short walk.
We stayed for a two night leisure weekend break. We were offered a room upgrade for a relatively low cost on arrival which turned out to be a wise move. Our upgraded room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Free wifi is available through the hotel (as long as you're prepared for the inevitable pre-registration of your email address) and there is a sizeable car park which at £13 per day is about as cheap as you're going to get in any city centre. There are certainly much better quality food and drink options within a very short walk of the hotel so it's certainly worth looking outside the hotel for those, particularly for breakfast. The hotel bar is very disappointing, both in it's very small range and also because it's very expensive. £4.95 for a 275ml bottle of mid-range lager is just too much, even for a hotel. The hotel is obviously popular with hen parties but we weren't disturbed. I can't say whether or not this was due to our room upgrade and the position of our room in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rooms and restaurant staff

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, room design and bathrooms. spa
Cons: temperature in the room must be adjustable otherwise people like myself cannot stay in this hotel at all.
The room was nice and clean. I could not see anything out of order and everything was perfect. But the room was really hot at night. NO windows to open and the air conditioning, I was told, was not actually air conditioning for cold air!. I suffered that night and I do not think I could stay another night without sleep. The breakfast was great. However, the staff in there were not attending me as they did others. I felt ignored and the lady who served me was rude. I just thought because I was on my own, single woman nobody paid attention. I was asked 3 times in 4 minutes if I had finished so they could take my plate away! I felt rushed away! Not a pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posh travelodge

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The best way to describe the hotel is a posh travelodge. The room was ok and quiet in the evening despite a large wedding party and numerous hen parties. Although we didn't use the pool as it was too busy. We stayed in a privilege room, however there was no newspaper despite ordering on 1st night. Also and coffee machine was missing, all sorted for second night though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom shropshire

Nicely decorated room

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Brilliant location and lovely room. Didn't eat here but it seemed a great place for exploring from. Fridge in room was unexpected but very helpful. Very comfy bed. Bit noisy in early hours though !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salisbury, UK

Very conveinient central Bristol hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything was great.
Cons: The air conditioning had to be turned down to 10*C to be able to sleep, so maybe in the summer it could be a little hot.
Location: Very convenient - located close to the M-Shed, SS Great Britain, @Bristol and the dockside eateries.
Our family Stayed at this hotel during the Easter holiday for two nights with our two young children and we found the experience very positive. The overall facilities, ambience, decor and cleanliness was above our expectations. The staff were very friendly and super efficient. We dined in the hotel restaurant the first night and the main courses were as good as anything we had eaten in any fancy restaurant. The room was a stuffy, so we had to turn the air-con right down to be able to sleep. We were a little unsure about what to expect after reading a few of the reviews which were perhaps too critical. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and intend to use it again when visiting Bristol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton

Good hotel excellent facilities.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and friendliness
Location: Central location close to the new dock area with restaurants and bars - great for families.
Spent a lovely night there - the rooms were clean and well equipped and the pool was great for the children.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom herman

Great hotel but a little far from the city centre.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The hotel was slightly further from the main city centre and it took us about 35min from the hotel to get to the Cabot circus or to the suspension bridge. The hotel was quite alright with friendly staff and a clean room. Overall a good place to stay if you don't mind the long walks.