Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really liked it

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Beautiful lobby, great breakfast, friendly staff, clean room with very comfortable bed and pillows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by davidfrom Wise

nice get away

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
it was a very nice we had a good time .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very convenient, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was quite good too. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warsaw, Poland

Quick Stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Easy to reach/find location
Cons: The breakfast was very uninspiring if not down right unappealing and plasticware is quite ecologically unfriendly for creating too much trash.
Location: Plenty nearby for travelers to see
Decent location for what I needed; friendly staff and decent hotel. If you are looking for the traditional continental breakfast, it was lacking here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very nice, not commensurate with rating

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had the room been as stunning as the rating would have indicated, then the price was fair. This standard room was WAY overpriced and overrated. Good, basic lodging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marciafrom Jackson

Abington stay

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have learned to ignore the number of stars a hotel gets and to pay attention to the number of customer comments and the ratings they give. This hotel was great; comfortable beds, very nice night manager, lovely room and lobby/breakfast area. The breakfast was excellent and we would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patriciafrom powhatan,va

Very good

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopherfrom Mooresville, NC

repeat guests

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay! We've stayed here before and will do so again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dalefrom Richmond

Family

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Met family who were also staying here. Had a great time hanging by the fireplace in the lobby, breakfast was awesome. The rooms were clean and the staff was super helpful. The location was perfect for us, right off the highway. If ever in Abingdon again we will stay here.