Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warsaw, Poland

Quick Stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Easy to reach/find location
Cons: The breakfast was very uninspiring if not down right unappealing and plasticware is quite ecologically unfriendly for creating too much trash.
Location: Plenty nearby for travelers to see
Decent location for what I needed; friendly staff and decent hotel. If you are looking for the traditional continental breakfast, it was lacking here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Deb Szwarcfrom Knoxville tn

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall stay was pleasant. Breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Abingdon

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: convenience
I was in a training class so I was not in the room very much but when I was there, the staff was nice and the facilities were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tacoma, WA

Comfortable room for 2 night stay.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: It was clean, comfortable and well maintained.
Cons: WiFi
Location: The Quality Inn is located at the north end of the main street with easy access to historic area, Barter Theater, and Virginia Creeper Trail.
Abingdon was the last stop on a 10 day tour of Virginia. The Abingdon Quality Inn and Suites was an excellent base for our visit to this beautiful area. The room was very comfortable, breakfast was plentiful, and the staff was very helpful. The only disappointment was WiFi strength - couldn't connect to internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom W

Sad

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Ants, peeling wallpaper, beds not made up on second day, room mended thorough cleaning Excellent breakfast Pleasant common rooms Cheerful staff Will not stay there again til room conditions improve
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Darrylfrom Charlotte

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for Creeper Trail. We also loved the historic district in Abingdon. Our desk clerk clerk Brandon was amazing!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Room smelled like cat urine.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
All in all, our stay was a very disappointing experience. The room had a strong cat urine-like odor. We mentioned the odor to the front desk clerk; however, the odor was still there went we returned to our room and their solution was to open the window which did nothing to affect the odor. The bed pillows were ridiculously small. The breakfast buffet had numerous issues as well. The biscuits could have substituted for hockey pucks; the omelets were so tough they were inedible; the orange juice was more like lightly colored orange water. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gouverneur NY

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff greeted us very nicely and were actually wondering where we were since we had a reservation.
Cons: The bathroom did not have a fan so it was very hot and steamy after a shower.
Location: They need to light their outside sign. We rolled in at almost midnight and drove right by the hotel because their sign was not lit.
We got in very late so didn't have much time to check out the area. The room was a welcome comfort after a long drive. The breakfast the following morning was very satisfying with eggs, biscuits, cereals, danishes and more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, decent free breakfast on I81 exit.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and free, hot breakfast, friendly and accommodating staff.
Cons: Better lighting in room and make-up mirror in bathroom. Offer fruit at breakfast.
Location: On I81 exit with lots of restaurants nearby. Couple miles from Barter Theatre. And downtown.
We stayed two nights. Room was clean and quiet with two great beds; one was firm and the other pillow top. Several pillow choices with soft linens. Free hot breakfast was decent but no fruit provided. Room is dimly lit making it difficult to dress and apply make-up. One of the maids said that she cleans with bleach and that's what I want to hear! Overall, very pleased and would stay there again.