Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really liked it

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Beautiful lobby, great breakfast, friendly staff, clean room with very comfortable bed and pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warsaw, Poland

Quick Stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Easy to reach/find location
Cons: The breakfast was very uninspiring if not down right unappealing and plasticware is quite ecologically unfriendly for creating too much trash.
Location: Plenty nearby for travelers to see
Decent location for what I needed; friendly staff and decent hotel. If you are looking for the traditional continental breakfast, it was lacking here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marciafrom Jackson

Abington stay

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have learned to ignore the number of stars a hotel gets and to pay attention to the number of customer comments and the ratings they give. This hotel was great; comfortable beds, very nice night manager, lovely room and lobby/breakfast area. The breakfast was excellent and we would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patriciafrom powhatan,va

Very good

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopherfrom Mooresville, NC

repeat guests

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay! We've stayed here before and will do so again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dalefrom Richmond

Family

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Met family who were also staying here. Had a great time hanging by the fireplace in the lobby, breakfast was awesome. The rooms were clean and the staff was super helpful. The location was perfect for us, right off the highway. If ever in Abingdon again we will stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by johnfrom Columbia MD

Good choice for a stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful front desk. Breakfast had lots of selections and got the day off to a good start.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Deb Szwarcfrom Knoxville tn

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall stay was pleasant. Breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Abingdon

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: convenience
I was in a training class so I was not in the room very much but when I was there, the staff was nice and the facilities were clean and comfortable.