Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Near good restaurants, and stores.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Close to shopping areas and restaurants. Cleanliness .
Cons: Carpet and comfortable seating inside room.
Location: Numerous restaurants, theatres,and places to shop.
Carpet needs to be replaced along with pillows. Only had one very uncomfortable chair. Staff appeared to be very timid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We Suggest Trying Another Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Adequate breakfast. Friendly, efficient staff
Cons: Needs renovation focusing on the guest rooms
We wanted to like this Quality Inn, but the deeply soiled carpeting in our room was a total deal-breaker. Sorry for the harshness, but the carpet was disgusting, which cast a negative light on the entire room. While the room, in whole, was acceptable, it was very plain, blah-like, and utilitarian. In short, it looked cheap. The bathroom was clean and spacious. Sometimes it's worth spending an extra $20 to get much nicer lodgings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kylefrom Fredericksburg VA

Good night stay

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great service, good breakfast, rooms were clean. Only negative was the parking lot. It was a sheet of ice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alvin Rfrom Georgia

Never Again.

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't like this hotel at all. Just getting to it was a mess. Human hair was on the sheets of one bed and the other black fuss. Our room was on the first floor next to the back door. we thought that was great since our car was park there,However our room key would not open the door someone put a rock at the bottom to keep the door open. which made us feel uncomfortable all night.then there were the dogs barking and the people talking ,the walls are very thin.Never ate breakfast ( why ) we were scared to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend!!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location.
Carpets and beds wore out! Asked if I could have late checkout on a Sunday because my Father's funeral was not till 1:30 and they said 11:00 was the only checkout. However, they told another family member they could stay as long as needed. How rude!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dianefrom Maryland

Notsogood

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The carpet was stained and torned in several places. The sheets smelled like they were burned in the dryer. Odor was so strong I slept on my robe and still woke up several times. Terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Warrenfrom Washington, DC

Quality?

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were nice, but this place needs a makeover. Everything is chipped or scratched.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lewisburg, WV

Convenient location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: Hospitality etiquette training needed by staff; rooms need updating; carpet needs replaced.
Location: close to interstate; close to restaurants/shopping
After checking in, other hotel guests were able to access our room with their keys on two separate occasions! After the manager called to say that the problem with the keys had been fixed, when we arrived at our room after dinner later that night, our key wouldn't work (seems everyone else could get in to our room but us!). Overall, the room was sufficiently clean and adequate for our stay in that we didn't need to spend a lot of time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nataliefrom Harrisburg

trip

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Last night of our 5 week vacation, nice place to stay affordable.