Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Creeper TRail Funfrom Charlotte

Creeper Trail Overnight visit

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great day, the hotel is ok if you only want a bed and a shower, it is definitely the economy choice. BTW if you have a few extra bucks check out the Tavern down town it was wonderful, ask about the ghost stories (make sure you plan to spend your hotel savings). This is not a place for a romantic get away... it is about practicality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Oct weekend stay to bicycle Virginia Creeper Trail

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was comfortable. Older property, good location for Virginia Creeper Trail. Sold out on weekend so had a smoking room. Not clear when I booked that I would be in smoking room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine for the price since we were only there one night. I would not want to spend more than one night there. The ac/heating unit was VERY loud.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debfrom Ga

Location is good- but..,

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room smelled like smoke- needs updating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mzupko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bettyfrom Saluda, VA

convenient for us

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this same location several years ago and had an ok experience, although the recliner in the room was more comfortable to sleep in than the bed. This trip was much better, with two queen beds that were comfortable. It is an older hotel with window-type ac units that could be upgraded, but I figure the room rate fits the conditions. The hotel is very convenient to a small shopping center that includes a grocery store and there are several fast food places all within a short walk if you have an extended stay and want to eat in. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful in offering us a better room configuration that wasn't available when we originally had booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hollyfrom VA, USA

Adequate

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy check in and out. Room was fine except for the VERY LOUD AC unit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Conniefrom from Missouri

Excelent Stay in Beautiful Virginia

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Family Reunion and most of us stayed at this motel. Hopefully we didn't disturb others but we had such a nice time talking in each others rooms. The staff was wonderful, down-home friendly! This is near my Father's hometown. Such a nice memory. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Get er Done Motel

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Got the job done for a place to lay the head
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carriefrom Jackson, TN

Great stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice place to stay; great location and a very helpful staff. This was my 2nd stay here and hopefully won't be the last.