Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Doc and Jayne from Troy, MI

Do you like the smell of cigarette smoke?

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were given our requested 'non-smoking' room and informed that if we did smoke we would be charged a $200.00 cleaning fee. When we got to our room it reeked of stale cigarette smoke. I contacted the front desk and was told that "we get that complaint a lot". I would definitely NOT recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Super 8 Abington

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Remodel the rooms. New beds!!!!!!
Location: Downtown Abington.
Simply needs updates and a lot of work. While it is clean, the rooms are in great need of repairs. Bathroom had old mildew that is too old to clean, loose sink, and just a lot of wear. Many old stains in the room. Staff was great except the guy on day shift. Cleaning lady very nice and works hard. Would not stay again because of very old worn out mattress. No sleep. Shame because in a great location, close to everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised. Will stay again.

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a couple of issues - one with microwave and one with fridge, but these were fixed right away when I let management know. Clean room. Very convenient and within walking distance of many fast food, grocery stores, etc. Rate was excellent and definitely good value for $$.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little creepy

Posted Sep 5, 2013
The location was okay but the hotel is in a bad need of a remodel. The bathroom tub was a little scary with a stained bottom and it was cracked all around the hand rail. The wash cloths were stained with some sort of yellow and brown spots but the replacements seemed better. I wouldn't stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business Traveler from Virginia

Stay if you must

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was not impressed with this motel at all. The bed was comfortable, but the chair in the room was in bad condition. The room was not clean. It was obvious that none of the furniture had been moved in a long time and there was a ring of dust (dirt) around the legs and bases. When I approached the air conditioner, the aroma was far less than pleasing, but once turned on, the smell dissipated and was not noticeable. However, looking through the slats (wide and not prying to look), there was a large amount of dust coating the interior area of the air conditioner, Breakfast was a true continental breakfast with not many fresh items to chose from. The staff was moderately friendly, but not nasty. There are several good restaurants that are close to the motel. When in the area again, I plan on trying a different motel..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario , Canada

NASCAR fans

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has a great location, very close to all conveniences (great town, with a lot going on) A little dated, but everything worked...we were surprised the room had a fridge, microwave, coffee maker and blow dryer. Great little breakfast available also. Will definetly stay here again and recommended it to other nascar fans :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Average value for the price.

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
OK, but toilet did not flush and had to be moved to another room. We were moved to a better room and staff was quite helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable. Service was outstanding and our needs were met.