Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Reasonably clean and cheap

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We only had one bath towel in our room. The front desk quickly provided more upon request; however, none of the towels were changed the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jun 7, 2014
I stayed at this particular Super 8 in order to ride the Virginia Creeper trail. It was in a perfect location with plenty of places to eat around. It was perfect for what I needed, but I'm not sure I would have stayed here otherwise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty hotel

Posted May 21, 2014
Bath towels had holes and were ragged on edges. The room smelled bad. The curtains had holes in them. The carpet was filthy. The television was from the 80s and very fuzzy. The sheets were clean and it was late so we stayed. We stayed the next night in a quality inn in bristol. For 5$ more we had a clean nice room with a brabd new wide screen TV
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marie from NY

great place for the price!

Posted Feb 7, 2014
staff was very helpful. breakfast was a nice variety, bed very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lincoln Mueller from Virginia Beah

Close to Barter Theater

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was OK. The best thing this motel has to offer is its close proximity to the Barter Theater and reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was fine for what we needed -- A place to spend the night to break up a two-day car trip. We were only there 10 hours. The front desk person was very nice-- helped us find a place to eat at 10 pm which is not easy in Abington
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J Nash from Abingdon

Hiker needing a cheap stay

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price, it was fine. If I want nicer or a bigger breakfast, I pay twice as much plus for the Hampton. For this price, I look for clean sheets, clean bath and clean towels. I got all of that and a small selection breakfast to boot. It does show some age but I came back for another night after the hike.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a quick stop over

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Not much to say about the place. We pulled in at 10pm, slept and were out of there by 8 the following morning. Wouldn't stay there any longer than a night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed in the hotel for a class in Abingdon that weekend. It was a decent hotel and better than the last one I stayed at. The bed sat low to the ground and wasn't very soft. The hotel allowed pets which was benefical for pet owners but not othet guests. Guests in a room next to mine had a large dog that barked throughout the night. The air conditioner in the room was an old wall unit that looked like it would fall off the wall.