Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Reasonably clean and cheap

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We only had one bath towel in our room. The front desk quickly provided more upon request; however, none of the towels were changed the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jun 7, 2014
I stayed at this particular Super 8 in order to ride the Virginia Creeper trail. It was in a perfect location with plenty of places to eat around. It was perfect for what I needed, but I'm not sure I would have stayed here otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kay from Sanford, NC

one night stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean. Bathroom needed some work but everything worked and the water was hot. Beds are firm and comfortable. Great location for restaurants and the interstate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty hotel

Posted May 21, 2014
Bath towels had holes and were ragged on edges. The room smelled bad. The curtains had holes in them. The carpet was filthy. The television was from the 80s and very fuzzy. The sheets were clean and it was late so we stayed. We stayed the next night in a quality inn in bristol. For 5$ more we had a clean nice room with a brabd new wide screen TV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great room for a great price.

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was very comfortable. Close to everything. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michael from Roanoke

convenient to attractions

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was located close to stores, restaurants and other attractions in Abingdon. We were headed to Wise for an air show and this was a great place to stop on the way. The room was clean and comfortable. We chose this hotel because it was pet-friendly and it was the first time we had taken our dog on an overnight trip. He did great . The breakfast was very good. Cereal, oatmeal, coffee, juice, waffles, biscuits, and danishes. It was ample for our needs. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mika Whitte

Bristol Trip

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at 3 different hotels this weekend. The Super 8 was by far the most economical and most convenient to the race track. It is in desperate need of a remodel but was clean. The air condition/ heater made an incredible loud noise when you turned it on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jo from Pennsylvania

Very nice and accessible from I81

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I checked in late after the rain delayed Nascar race at Bristol Motor Speedway. The hotel was about 25 miles north of the speedway and after a long day at the track it was a good drive right off I81. There were lots of fast food places within walking distance from hotel. Since we arrived late, the only available room was a suite and we were upgraded at no charge. The room was very comfortable and clean, too bad we were just spending one night. Awesome stay for the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good loacation. Easy access to the highway.

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a Super 8. Hotel was clean and relatively comfortable. People were nice and breakfast was free. Certainly waaayyy too expensive but it was race weekend, and everybody jacks prices up.