Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Roanoke VA

Stay at your own risk

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awful. Filthy. The people were nice, but I definitely see why it's so much cheaper than other Abingdon options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom eastern va

Reasonable for cheap hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Very good location, friendly staff; clean room but old furnishings, cigarette burns in bed linens. Reasonable for $50
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

CLOSE TO INTERSTATE & SHOPPING

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: CLOSE TO INTERSTATE, & HAD FREE CANCELATIONS UP TO THE DAY OF YOUR STAY.
Cons: Better chairs, newer air conditioner
Location: SHOPPING NEARBY, & RESTURANTS
If a place to sleep is all you need then this hotel is ok. It had a lounge chair in the room that was so worn out it had broke springs in it. The air conditioner would not cycle off, so you were hot or cold . We were told that morning that there was a switch on the side that changed the cycles. The employees were helpful but they had to work with what they had-an older hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Abingdon

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not the greatest hotel I have stayed at, but it did the trick for one night. I enjoyed it and Abingdon is a great spot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Creeper TRail Funfrom Charlotte

Creeper Trail Overnight visit

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great day, the hotel is ok if you only want a bed and a shower, it is definitely the economy choice. BTW if you have a few extra bucks check out the Tavern down town it was wonderful, ask about the ghost stories (make sure you plan to spend your hotel savings). This is not a place for a romantic get away... it is about practicality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Oct weekend stay to bicycle Virginia Creeper Trail

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was comfortable. Older property, good location for Virginia Creeper Trail. Sold out on weekend so had a smoking room. Not clear when I booked that I would be in smoking room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine for the price since we were only there one night. I would not want to spend more than one night there. The ac/heating unit was VERY loud.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debfrom Ga

Location is good- but..,

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room smelled like smoke- needs updating