Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

A nice hotel right in the city centre.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The location and free parking.
Cons: The ensures are very small.
Overlooking the old city harbour, now a buzzing hub with bars, restaurants and museums the Bristol hotel offers free on site parking with direct access from the car park to each floor of the hotel. A very nice restaurant and pleasant but small bar offer good good and pleasant but over priced cocktails!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taunton

A lovely looking Hotel, spoilt by poor upkeep

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The staff were pleasant
Cons: CHECK THE WINDOWS IN 223
WWe spent more money than usual this time we stayed in Bristol, a nice treat for my husband and I. Getting back into the room at around 10.45pm, after dinner, we noticed there was a lot of noise coming from outside. I know we we're in the centre of Bristol and a certain amount of noise is to be expected. On closer inspection of one of the three windows in our room, we found that the handle was broken, so it would not close properly and made a tight seal to keep out the noise. What a disappointment, I am a HEAVY sleeper, but woke up 6 times throughout the night with the noise. I would not go back! Next time, I'll stick with the premier inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bigger rooms
Location: Right on the floating harbour. Beautiful walks and easy access to bars and restaurants.
Hotel in a fantastic location - right on the floating harbour. However rooms were very small. Nice furnishings and clean. Good customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel overlooking the water front bars

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We didn't want a budget hotel for our trip. The Bristol featured highly in our search. Overlooking the water our room on the 6th floor and could hear the bars below. The view was nice but not postcard worthy. In the room a nesspresso machine was a nice touch. The room was let down by the attention to detail, our bathrobes had a dubious stain and the room lock failed on our second day, both corrected promptly but these things with care and maintenance could have been avoided. For a weekend away its a nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckingham

Nice hotel. Good location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Clearing the corridor of food trays quickly.
Hotel was very good, although we had to ask for the 4 trays left out in the corridor by other guests, for over 5 hours ,to be removed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Nice hotel excellent location

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Easy free parking in adjacent NCP. 2 minutes walk to the Marina. 5 mins to Park Street. Comfortable room. Excellent breakfast selection. Helpful and attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

It hit the spot

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities and individuality
Location: On the river, surrounded by eateries, the Aquarium, SS Great Britain
Went for the balloon fiesta. Saw the pics read the reviews liked the look of the restaurant and noted free car parking. It's in a fab central location and worked out really well for us. Food was great, staff were friendly and the room was all you could need,. Made a change to stay someone that wast capsule/identical. Well done The Bristol. Would I return - I certainly would
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Great location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Perfect location for us, restaurant good, bar next door near waterfront. Staff really friendly. Great room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Good hotel in vibrant harbour

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location and character
Cons: Exterior of hotel requires a bit of tlc
Location: In harbour plenty of bars and resturants boat trips and the exellent s s great britain
Nice room but a bit small nice dining area staff at breakfast slow to offer coffee refills
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centra.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Central, comfortable, good staff, Parking included. Breakfast a bit pricey.