Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom France

Décevant pour le prix!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Emplacement dans la ville.
Cons: Lire commentaire.
Accès aux chambres exigu (escaliers pour les chambres au sous-sol!), hôtel pouvant être très bruyant suivant la chambre. Chambres pas très bien équipées et garnies de toiles d'araignées. Ventilation salle de bain défaillante dans plusieurs chambres. Service ménage à parfaire: ne pas mettre le tapis de bain sur les serviettes... Je n'y reviendrai pas!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great location and nice hotel but

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Noise
Cons: Windows.
Location: Bristol University, Center of Bristol, shops, restaurants etc
This hotel was in a great location. Close to Bristol University and the center of town. Unfortunately, even though the hotel has been renovated, they chose not to replace the windows. They are so thin, that you might as well be in the bar across the street. Totally unacceptable for a hotel where the main thing is to get a good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by hekubisfrom Essex

Very comfy stay - nice staff

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good value for the money. Lovely comfy bed, clean room with nice decor and helpful, friendly staff. Just around the corner from The Lido! Discount for spa services if you book through the Regency. Only niggles were the bathtub / walls / shower curtain which could use a bit of a refurb. Apart from that, would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Martinfrom Sweden

A really nice stay!

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and clean room. Friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was ok but you can find just as good at a cafe if you are ready to head out and look for it. I would be happy to come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location, tight parking

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, friendly staff, clean. Only difficulty was parking car, especially during the day during the week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
A charming enough hotel and pleasant stay. I may be favourably biased somewhat because my room was upgraded without cost. The English breakfast was very good (albeit not for those watching calories) and to my mind worth the additional charge. You can opt for that when there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Geraldfrom Oldham

OK if you are young and rich

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dad and Grandma staying: they felt this was an overpriced product but staff on ground where friendly and chatty, which was nice. I thought the staff member's telephone manner was unaccommodating when I needed to upgrade changes to booking originally - directed back to internet booking site to add bathroom; very complicated hoop to jump through. Perhaps that's just how the booking site works, but it was frustrating and time-consuming. No lift for elderly or disabled persons but then I presupposed this which was my mistake. No breakfast, again presupposed as standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wirral

Premium price for a very standard hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The lady who greeted us was really lovely and made us very welcome.
Cons: The price needs to be more realistic. £155.00 for one night is extremely overpriced.
Location: Good location, this is a lovely walk to the centre of Bristol. The bars around seems nice.
This hotel, was OK. We paid an awful lot of money to stay here, £155.00 for ONE night, and our bathroom had a faint smell of a men's urinal. We didn't really use the hotel during the day, as we had plans, so we literally put our bags in the room and went out. It was only next morning we noticed the smell. Shower door didn't close properly, and this shower was the smallest I had ever seen. Very small hand basin, in an extremely cramped bathroom, very difficult to dry yourself and we are not big people by any means. It was almost adequate but because of the price I feel I should mention this. Also, the furniture in the room has lots of little handles on the drawers and doors, which is fine, except when you walk anywhere in the room - they rattle! We ended up threading carrier bags through all the handles so they didn't bang into each other - not a good look! Luckily for us there was a space for parking, but had we not got there when we did, we'd have walked a long way back from the next nearest parking space. In summary, I would've been happier to pay around a third of the price we actually paid. This was not good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Shame about the pub opposite

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really liked the management of the hotel. The room was fine, beds comfy. The location perfect for Bristol Uni. Unfortunately the people in the garden of the pub opposite made such a racket on Friday night, it was hard to get to sleep. My daughter suggested we should only book again if the weather forecast was bad!