Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Good for Bristol Airport - breakfast from 4am

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: as above
Cons: as above
Location: Bristol Airport
Walk around 'extensive' grounds took 5 minutes (slowly) Food - 50 / 50 1 good meal 1 very disappointing -- not quite bad enough to send back Staff took 3 attempts to get bill correct -- and resisted request to itemise. But overall -- met our requirements for B&B before an early morning flight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

Peaceful oasis near airport

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Setting, friendly, helpful staff, great food, easy and convenient transfers to the airport.
Location: Set in the countryside, so if you do not have a car, it is not easy to go elsewhere.
Our overnight stay here before a morning flight out of Bristol Airport offered us a quiet, peaceful oasis away from the travel frenzy. The pastoral country setting, friendliness and helpfulness of staff, and quality restaurant fare made for a great way to end our visit to Ireland, Wales, and the UK! What a lovely alternative to corporate hoteling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newton abbot devon

Near airport would definitely use again

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Nice room very clean toiletries all there easy booking in could not fault it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Stopover for Bristol Airport

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Great hotel for being close to the airport. Only a few minutes drive away but in a quiet and rural location. Nice and bright room which was of a good size. Enjoyed the meals I had in the restaurant too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary white from Spain

Excelent airport hotel

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gluten free items on an excellent menu. Grounds are spacious and well cared for. Doesnt feel like an airport hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jon from Taunton

Rooms

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very small. Noisy at night with late check ins wheeling their baggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and efficient hotel

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean, everything worked and it was quiet
Location: Went to Blackmore and Langdon's plant sale
Needed a one night stay and this fitted the bill perfectly. Hotel was clean, very quiet and the whole stay went smoothly
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to Bristol airport. However overall a disappointing stay. No bar at the hotel and lacking any atmosphere as currently undergoing renovation and redecoration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sue from North Devon

A great stay!

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have just returned home after a lovely stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the beds were a 'pleasure' to sleep in after some other beds that I have experienced in other hotels. Nothing was too much trouble for any member of staff that I dealt with and everyone was very accommodating. Grounds were lovely and considering it is so near a large city centre and a busy airport, you would never have guessed as it was so peaceful. Would definitely stay there again!