Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carmarthenshire

Nice hotel close to airport. Staff really helpful.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The staff and food made the stay enjoyable.
Cons: Better if wet room cleared more quickly as water took a long time to run away. Also shower head needs changing.
Location: Location was lovely- very quiet in pleasant surroundings. We only stayed for airport transport so were not looking for entertainment.
Stayed 2 nights,one before and one after flight. Really convenient for airport with taxi to and fro. The staff were really good. Food was lovely. Only downside was wet room and shower head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Nice hotel in beautiful countryside.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: quietness
Cons: signs to hotel from A38. Facilities or instructions for hot drinks for breakfast .
Location: Bristol airport and beautiful countryside and close to Bristol and routes to the west.
As we arrived at night we were thankful for the gps, don't think we would have found it otherwise. The rooms were motel style, but very quiet and clean. We did have a problem with the water running away in the wash basin which need looking at. Also as we left early 5.30 breakfast cereals etc were left out in breakfast room, but no instructions or kettle left out to make hot drinks. Apart from that, it was a good stay with ordered taxi arriving on time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for early morning flight

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Lovely meal in restaurant but not enough staff! Nobody around early morning when checking out. Nevertheless, room had all that is needed, staff helpful, lovely meal in restaurant. Good value for money!! Would definitely recommend!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Pretentious hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: just about Ok Not worth driving along minor lanes to find it. No signs to help either
Cons: Gardens and signs on road
Location: Airport
Rubbishy garden Menu was was minute , meal overpriced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Good for Bristol Airport - breakfast from 4am

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: as above
Cons: as above
Location: Bristol Airport
Walk around 'extensive' grounds took 5 minutes (slowly) Food - 50 / 50 1 good meal 1 very disappointing -- not quite bad enough to send back Staff took 3 attempts to get bill correct -- and resisted request to itemise. But overall -- met our requirements for B&B before an early morning flight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

Peaceful oasis near airport

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Setting, friendly, helpful staff, great food, easy and convenient transfers to the airport.
Location: Set in the countryside, so if you do not have a car, it is not easy to go elsewhere.
Our overnight stay here before a morning flight out of Bristol Airport offered us a quiet, peaceful oasis away from the travel frenzy. The pastoral country setting, friendliness and helpfulness of staff, and quality restaurant fare made for a great way to end our visit to Ireland, Wales, and the UK! What a lovely alternative to corporate hoteling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newton abbot devon

Near airport would definitely use again

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Nice room very clean toiletries all there easy booking in could not fault it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Stopover for Bristol Airport

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Great hotel for being close to the airport. Only a few minutes drive away but in a quiet and rural location. Nice and bright room which was of a good size. Enjoyed the meals I had in the restaurant too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bogdan TANC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com