Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stourbridge

Nice quiet b&b down a narrow country lane.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Very nice place but very little contact with any staff only saw a young girl who showed us the room and took our payment Breakfast was help yourself -excellent-everything you could wish for in a buffet-but no hot food(except porridge) We never saw anyone at all and left after breakfast.However we enjoyed staying there and would recommend it.Good value too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annefrom Plymouth

One night stay

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed One night on our way to Bristol. Vary comfortable, warm relaxed and friendly. Not enough water provided for drinks. Very quiet, will stay again but will bring bottled water with us. Our Two little dogs loved it too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by martinfrom Birmingham

Great stay

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
great place to stop for a break or if you are going flying Bristol Airport friendly host great stay would use again and recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Garethfrom Ascot

Lovely stay.

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brief overnight stay on the way home from Cornwall. Felt like a home away from home. The kids loved the Attic bedroom, & playing in the gardens with the dogs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by K Lfrom Newcastle

Excellent and worth staying longer than one night.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked as an overnight stay from bristol airport but would stay here for longer than 1 night if I could have. Met by 2 Labradors who showed us to the door of a beautiful cottage. Rooms were small but ample. Breakfast tho not cooked had everything you could want to have a satisfying breakfast. Big farmhouse loaf to have doorstep toast. An amazing pub nearby for evening meal called the plough. The next day opened the curtains to the most lovely gardens and view. Def recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

MEADOW COTTAGE

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely B&B cottage beautiful and tasteful, clean room, comfortable, good value for money Only downside was no cooked breakfast, but there was plently of DIY food on offer, cereals toast croissants, yoghurt. Some fruit and fruit juice (if you like bananas and apples). Good value and I would go back. Remember to take the right hand fork in the road or you will end up in a cow barn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stevenfrom York

Fantastic B&B

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have already recommended this B&B to other people. We arrived very late, due to a breakdown. I called the owners, who texted check-in details to us and there was a note for us on the door when we arrived. It is a beautiful thatched building, with rustic charm, but also very modern and comfortable. It is set in lovely west country scenery. The room wasn't large, but very comfortable with interesting features and everything worked fine. In the morning, we helped ourselves to cereal, toast, yoghurt, fruit juice, tea and coffee from the very nice, spacious kitchen. The breakfast room is also large and well appointed, with nice views. Fantastic stay. Thanks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable but out of the way down a very dark lane. Breakfast could have been better and there was no vanity unit or dressing table in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hove

Nice place for leisure and relaxation

Posted Nov 21, 2014
The accommodation was lovely and great for a relaxing break. Unfortunately my TV was not working, ariel was not connected but resolved in morning. I couldnt connect to wifi so could not work in the evening which was frustrating. I would come back to chill out though, lovely accommodation and bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming cottage

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charming cottage, but the 'help yourself' breakfast was all gone by the time we went (~9am)