Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Perrfect beach and sailing gateaway

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The location, the views and the activities
Cons: Could offer alternative meals plans such as breakfast and dinner only for better price ; Admiral package of 7 consecutives could be combined between
Location: SABA Rock tiny island near by Necker island (private)
WE stay almost for 1 week and take advantages of all the activities and boat trips it has to offer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Awesome Vacation!

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Great location, beautiful views. Excellent service and friendly staff. Really enjoyed everything.
Absolutely loved everything about the Bitter End. The accomodations, staff, food and activities were all tremendous. Our family thoroughly enjoyed our vacation and I would highly recommend The Bitter End to anyone. We will definely return. Everything was top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Monica from Simsbury, CT

Beautiful resort, but rooms need updating.

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The surroundings of BEYC cannot be beat. If boating/sailing is your thing, then this is your place. However, if expecting a luxury room for a luxury price, BEYC may not be the place for you. The cottages are in need of updating, and if it weren't for the fact that food and the fleet of boats are inclusive in the American Plan pricing, I would not return. For the most part, the staff was very gracious and accommodating, give or take one or two individuals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Chicago

Bring friends and family.

Posted Jan 29, 2013
Pros: The grounds
Cons: Very expensive
Location: Prime location
We felt welcome from the moment we met the driver at the airport. Upon arrival at the hotel the staff made sure we feel at ease. They familiarized us with everything to make sure we were comfortable. The food was very good and plentiful. Service was great. The surroundings are unbelievable. Atmosphere is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

"Had a great time"

Posted Nov 30, 2011
I stayed with my wife for four days in one of the Premium Beach Front Villas. I can't complain, the villa was very beautiful, clean and very comfortable. Location was awsome and very romantic. We had a great time!! I will definitely go back and next time will be bringing the kids, the resort has an awsome watersports program and a good kids program as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

A piece of paradise

Posted Nov 13, 2011
Something for everyone. The Bitter End Yacht Club was paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

BEYC Is The Obvious Choice For Sailors

Posted Feb 20, 2011
My wife and I decided to stay at BEYC this year instead of chartering a sailboat. The resort is the place to stay if you have interest in all things related to sailing. That is the concept the place was built around and it does not disappoint. The accommodations (we stayed in a beachfront villa) are unique and have just the right amount of luxury feel without being over the top for the surroundings (it is the BVI after all!) Rooms were always kept very clean. The restaurants provide a good selection, mostly in the form of buffets but there is always an option to order from the menu. Skip the all inclusive plan to allow for flexibility to dine over at Saba Rock, the Fat Virgin Cafe, and Biras Creek. The latter provides a gourmet meal to rival top mainland restaurants, with a matching price tag. The grounds at BEYC are one of the best features (we thought better than Biras). It takes probably 15-20 minutes to walk the entire length of the water front. Beaches are small, but are broken up by palms and mangroves to the point where it is easy to get a very private piece of sand. Walking along the wooden walkways that connect the rooms at night is a relaxing experience. Room for improvement: Some aspects of the resort are still being rebuilt from the hurricane in 2010 (but is now mostly complete), service in the restaurants is more Caribbean style as opposed to neighboring Biras Creek which has service as attentive as mainland restaurants.